You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Ode to the Fantastic Marietta Square Farmers Market! {Purple Snow Pea & Black Rice w/ Garden Fresh Herbs}

in #food5 years ago

Way to knock out the cover image, chef, and then bring it all home with a grand slam closing image—ka’pow!

Marrietta. What county is that? One of my favorite rappers in all rap music is from Gwinette County, is Marrietta in Gwinette County?

I’ve never even heard of a kohlrabi, is it called something else or is that its common name? 🤔

Sort:  

Doing what I can over here to rep for my bad@$$ farmers. 😉 Though it's not too difficult to make their stuff look righteously delicious.

Marietta is Cobb County. Not sure if we have any big rappers from our county, but Atlanta as a whole has a pretty solid scene. Gwinnett is just a few counties East of us.

Just looked, and apparently kohlrabi is also called a German turnip. I don't think I've heard it by any other name, but it is also not one of those really common ones that people use. I only started cooking with it in the last few years. Before that I think I must have had blinders on any time I passed them by in the grocery store produce aisle. It's a yummy veggie, though. Crisp and refreshing when raw, but you can also cook it and eat it warm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48