KFC CHICKEN

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemit people!

So today I tried to make some KFC chicken . Of couse I don't know the original recipe but I gave it a try.

The ingredients were:

  • chicken brest slices
  • cereal corn
  • flour
  • 3 eggs
  • spices

Now first you muse make the corn cereal and mix it with the eggs and flour.

Some secrets to this :

  • first mix the eggs with the flour and mix them fast then add baking powder but very little and then leave it 3-4h in the fridge.
  • other way is just mix the eggs with the flour and put soya and chilly inside the mix and either 2 spoon of mineral water or 2 spoons of milx .

Always and I mean Always add last the corn cereal, because you want the chicken to be krunchy

Now my way was simple I just mixed some eggs with the flour and added some cereal .
I thrown the chicken breast the "baptized" it in the mix then I put it in a big oval hot pan:

And voila!

I am Cynetyc and I approve this message! Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @cynetc. Lovely photos and energetic commentary...just wondering..... where is @cynetc?.....and 'voila!'
Here he is.

The second photo is priceless...and fun.

All the best. A bientot.

Ha ha superb coment @bleujay I am glad you loved it!

@cynetyc you did it again ;)
corn cereal ey? hmmm...

Mmmm! Love fried Chicken ! And actually the secret recipe is out ! Haha a long time ago I did a blog on it ! Heres a link ! At the end it gives you the 11 herbs and spices that you add to 2 cups of flour ! Good luck !https://www.nytimes.com/2016/08/26/dining/is-this-the-top-secret-kfc-recipe.html?_r=0

Lol ! Im glad you liked it ! Theres a few like that all about the KFC recipe !🍗👍😊🍗

Excellent post, dear friend @cynetyc, this looks very delicious, thanks for sharing this recipe

Thanks @jlufer ! I made this for me and my family, my mother works at the pharmacy and was very happy to see these homemade hot kfc.

Thanks @hulkbuster!
PS: Cool name , if I am not mistaken Hulkbuster was the name one of T.Stark robots made to restrain (little bit) the big Hulk.
Cool blog man I followed!

Yes it was the Hulkbuster ^_^ I still remember their fight scene in Age of Ultron. It was awesome.
Thank you @cynetyc I have also followed you :) Your blog is great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50