You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Real Milk Friday

in #food7 years ago

Also you can use it to make great Kefir, which is not that difficult, if you have access to the grains. Better than the store bought Kefir, which have quite a bit more sugar in most cases.

My favorite use is to use it for awesome french toast, as we also get the "real eggs", while we are getting the real milk.

Another great use is to make thin style (Nordic) pancakes or Finnish Kropser (a giant oven baked pancake).

Sort:  

I have always wanted to get into making my own kefir, I have some friends that I can get the kefir grains from. I just have never gotten around to doing it. Soon! Along with making my own sauerkraut :)

Sounds like a plan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41