Crystalll's special; lunch is served!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

20180314_123534.jpg
Hello steemians... I haven't really posted about food on my blog so I decided to do something new with that(food)... Though I wasn't able to make a video; all photos in this post was shot by me with my Samsung galaxy s7edge

My sister @queenerica came over to the house and we were faced with the challenge of what to have for lunch and I asked her if she'd like Jollof rice or my specially made spaghetti and of course she choose spaghetti...
Knowing how well she loves plantain so I decided to garnish the food with fried plantain

N/B: I had already fried some beef yesterday

IMG-20180314-WA0001.jpeg

Ingredients : a pack of spaghetti, carrots, green peas, green pepper, onga, known, red dried pepper, salt

Steps in preparing spaghetti

  • dice all ingredients (green peas, onions, green pepper, carrots)

  • per boil spaghetti

  • place your pot on the fire and pour in groundout oil

  • wait till it's medium hot then pour in onion and stir

  • add a little salt and then add tomato paste

  • stir for 20seconds and then add green peas and green pepper

  • stir for 30seconds and then add carrots

  • add salt, maggi and red pepper

  • add onga (optional)

20180314_123034.jpg

Add little water, stir and leave to simmer for 3minutes

  • Add per boiled spaghetti and stir

  • Leave to simmer for 3minutes ...

20180314_123047.jpg

After your spaghetti is ready simply dice and fry your plantain

20180314_123534.jpg

FOOD IS READY...

Serve spaghetti, add fried plantain and beef.... enjoy!

20180314_125915.jpg

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  

This looks good and am sure it tastes better than it looks. Wish I was there. Enjoy!!!

Thanks dearie... it actually tastes better than it looks!

This food 🍲 that u refuse to way bill my own portion it's well... U got my digestive system catalysted and all the enzymes in my stomach are leaping in noting thinking I will eat some now.,

i knw @queenerica has finished eating everything before you finished creating this post.

But thank God u wrote down the recipe will prepare mine when I get home 🏡.

I wish i could but you know i can't... it's a good thing you have the recipe , knock yourself out😊

Looks really yummy... wish i was at home at the moment!

Thanks
Miss you bro... come home soon

Awesome 😊
I'm gonna try this out someday

Lol, thanks
You should...

Go back to what we know how to do best no dey look food

😂😂😂

See beautiful dinner ( SBD )

Wow it looks yummy send me ur address

Lol, thanks...
Looks like you're new here, welcome

Please can i pay you a visit? I have a feeling this meal would be very tasty...

Yes you can if you wish, thanks!

Hmm... Looks nice oo

Yes it is... thanks

You people should keep on enjoying with me ooo sly them

Lol... you're not here naaa! Sorry

Anyone hold u not too prepare your own 😉

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:47:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow... @crystalll, am salivating already. Weldone dear

Lol.. thanks a lot @meemee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50