You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mama Mia, Pizzaria!

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Well, first of, I don't proofread much. I have one of my ideas, maybe a story or an article about a certain topic, and I just start writing. I write nonstop, adding and adding as I feel like it, then I edit it, separating the sections, adding images, and it all can take me one hour and a half, maybe. Sometimes around 3 hours.

Yesterday's story took me a long time, lol. I was on and off from the post, chatting and coming back to it. And by the end of it, I didn't proofread it. I trust my past self to have written good stuff and I have a good memory to remember the ideas I already wrote and where.

So by the end of the session, even without reading it, I can just eye any section and I know what's in each paragraph. I reorganize a bit if I feel like I need to do it and I just post it without any qualms about perfection.

I'm a perfectionist, so this is the only way I can finish the job (it's either in one sitting or nothing). Otherwise it'll stay in some drawer for all of eternity waiting for me to "feel like finishing it".

Sort:  

Wait, did I just read a whole blog from your comment? Haha You are very talented, not all people can write like you.

Am having my lunch right now, I hope you had dinner already 😘

Thank you :) And I usually make many long comments, lol. Sometimes I take my comments, copy and paste them and make posts from them.

Bon appétit, my friend! I did have dinner 20 minutes ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91