Dear Diary: I Want A Potato Salad

in #food6 years ago


Source

When I was just a kid my late Uncle borrowed money from my father and said that he will use the money for going to abroad to work, he din't go abroad but instead used the money for something else and that includes sprucing up his house and such.

That issue infuriated my mother and they actually had a strife because of that to the point that my other and my uncle met to quarrel hand against hand, fortunately my uncle's wife broke them apart early before something goes awfully wrong and bloody.

Then a few days later my uncle's wife made some potato salad. That is the first time I saw some potato that was made into a salad and we were given some of it for a peace offering. And I remember how my uncle's wife had shared us some of it going into our house and then saying something like "Let's forget about what happened.." so and so.

And so after that they became friends especially when my Uncle died a few years later. But the potato salad that was given to us doesn't taste rather good as it probably was lacking some ingredients and my mother told my uncle's wife to put something like a sweetening to it or a pickle.

But my mother never made some potato salad nor my uncle's wife after that. Mother just makes macaroni salad instead but I may have to ask my mother to make us some potato salad soon because I am really craving for it right now. Maybe a pimiento flavor plus cheese and sweet pickles will make it more tasty. But if I were just able I probably have made it already and eating it right now.

Sort:  

Boy that video was really cool. I don't know how anyone can do that. Now you have me wanting to get some potato salad too.

They are very entertaining to watch @lightsplasher

Gifts and food does seem to settle things down.

Tater salad is yummy huh? I'm so hungry.. what type of potato was it? Red? Food is the best offering! I can certainly agree with this!

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50