Year of the Rooster egg cat pancakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

I've been flipping out in the kitchen today making a special breakfast feast.
One of Steemit cat the magnificent beast

Spiced Pancake recipe:

  • 100g plain flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 300ml Milk
  • 2 tsp mixed spice or cinnamon
  • Optional- 2 tsp of sugar

I sieved into a bowl the flour and mixed spice. In a separate bowl I whisked the eggs, and added the milk. I then added the egg and milk mixture to the flour and mixed spice mixture, and beat it until I had a smooth batter, you know what I mean.

I left the batter to rest for 30 minutes, then heated some butter in a pan. I ladled into the pan a small amount of mixture, to make a test pancake- I ate this one in secret in the kitchen with lots of chocolate spread, chef's treat!

Once I was happy (I'm not any of the other dwarfs) and the pan was at the right temperature, I spooned in the mixture making my desired pancake shape. I then topped off my pancakes with raisins, banana and salted caramel sauce.

I created this beautiful tribute to Steemit-Cat in batter. She was delicious.

steemitcat

Meeeeooooowwwww!

Sort:  

@cryptofunk holy moly! you whipped a good looking cat pancake and I almost missed it!
mewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww~~~

Glad you liked it, shame you couldn't taste it. Meoooowww

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41