You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dining Out - Pancakes on the Rocks

in #food7 years ago

Thought it was salmon at first sight, can't imagine a seafood stuffed pancake at all, don't think we would be able to get something like that over here in the Netherlands.
Have eaten some meat stuffed ones in Hungary though, it was unusual for me, but I loved it!

Sort:  

I'll often get a meat stuffed one, and they're usually crepes to be thin for the wrapping process. or the meat will be on as a topping to things like a potato pancake. not something you want all the time, but certainly good for an occasional thing

In hungary the tend to stuff them with leftover goulash and cover them in sauce and sour creme, then cook them some more in the oven, should you ever come across it, make sure you try it out 😊

Oh I will have to do that. Goulash is something I like to make, so maybe I'll make my own poor versions of it at some point

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42