Very Low-Carb Keto Lava Mini-Cake - [Quick Recipes]

in #food6 years ago

Keto Lava Cake.jpg


The first time I saw this recipe on the Tasteaholics youtube channel, I knew that I'd do it very soon. So, it only took 2 or 3 days to get on with it.

The beauty of it? It requires very few ingredients, it takes little time to prep and it's so simple that anyone can do it. So, here's what you need:

  • 7g unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 15g erythritol
  • 4g baking powder
  • 1 whole egg
  • 20g heavy cream (liquid)
  • 1g vanilla extract

Steps:

  1. Mix the cocoa with erythritol and baking powder.
  2. Beat the egg, mix in the heavy cream and vanilla extract.
  3. Mix together the dry and wet ingredients until reaching the desired consistency.
  4. Pour into a muffin mold and put it in the preheated oven at 180 degrees Celsius for 15-20 minutes.

If you leave it for 15 minutes, the center may be more jelly-like. If you leave it for more than 20 minutes, the center may cook entirely and may be drier. The macros for the entire recipe are:

Energy: 158.3 kcals
Fat: 12.9 grams
Protein: 8.2 grams
Carbohydrates : 2.3 grams

I guess you could do this in the microwave oven too, but I haven't tried that yet. May as well try in the future. I think it might be trickier to get a 'just-right' center. If anyone has done it already and succeeded, please report immediately! :)


To stay in touch with me, follow @cristi


Cristi Vlad Self-Experimenter and Author

Sort:  

now I can munch on lava cakes without getting fat anymore. what else can you want from life...

If it were that simple. Calories do matter, regardless of the diet you are on :)

Hi, Cristi!

Lave cake is one of my favorite dessert, I recommend you to prepare it also with white chocolate, it's delicious.

Ill see how that can be done with very few carbs.

7g unsweetened cocoa powder

Going to use whey protein chocolate flavour instead of this, to up that protein macro :D

Good idea. You might reduce the carbohydrate that way too.

It looks very simple to make, but it also looks super delicious, I'll try the recipe friend, I really liked it, a hug and good content brother!

Excellent post, usually when I see a recipe for something that looks very good I do not read it because it sure requires complicated ingredients to get, but this really looks simple and the result is quite promising so it is most likely to encourage me to try, thanks for sharing. Greetings from Venezuela.

Cop this recipe and send to my friend. Kudos

nyam nyam nymm ilike this food

My appetite is wet already. I'll try this someday, hopefully

thanks for the recipe. This one of my favorite cakes

I provoke a lot this dish haha, congratulations it looks great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84