The Mauritian bread fruits fritters:

in #food6 years ago (edited)

F42774CE-0ED2-40F7-BE95-387DBEBC3BA3.jpeg
Hi my dearest friends of steemit! Today I will share with you the Mauritian bread fruits fritters recipe, I made before one post about this tropical vegetable because some people didn’t know it, And because am living in Mauritius 🇲🇺 , we have it here so much , I have to identify this great vegetable to can give some ideas how can use it? And how can cook it .


C051F441-2222-436C-985B-CE5B4C8B4403.jpeg


For me the easy way to cook the bread fruits Is to make it as fritters.
So to make this easy recipe you need:

INGREDIENTS:

  • bread fruits cut in slices
  • little flour
  • coriander
  • thym
  • mint
  • spring onion
  • salt
  • ginger paste
  • garlic paste
  • little water
  • food color

DIRECTION:
45493047-E3C8-40E5-9F6E-E93D78309C59.jpeg


D3CEAE96-6574-40E0-BB68-F6737B651E30.jpeg


F5691D3D-1799-43D9-B11C-3BD5DEC3B8CC.jpeg


  • mix the flour with all the ingredients above and put little by little the water to get a the mixture like the crepes, then cut the bread fruits slices and pass them in this mixture, then fry them in hot oil.
    You can replace the bread fruit with the potatoes or another favorite vegetables , it will be the some result.

A418060B-BCE6-44DC-8420-997D84A79922.jpeg


The Mauritian bread fruits fritters are ready!!!
I hope you enjoyed them, and you give it try!!!
Have you ever tasted the bread fruits?
All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

@creativewoman You have earned a random upvote from @botreporter & @bycoleman because this post did not use any bidbots.

mm wow this looks realy tasty, dear creativewoman always wwith amazing ideas tasty food. teek sa7a

Thank you very much for your support my brother!

wow, what a wonderful friend, in the mountains of my country you can find this strange fruit, and also e eaten, but like a toston, fried and delicious, I really liked the recipe.

Thank you very much for your comment! I hope you give it try!

a very creative way to eat that fruit. You look very good!

Thank you very much for commenting @jdbs, it’s a vegetable.

Only by seeing the pure color of that food, can you see that it tastes very good. regards

Hi my friend! Thank you very much for stopping by @josuhimovic.

It is an economic recipe, especially in these times of crisis, thanks for those delicious dishes.

Thank you very much for commenting @postman58.

I commented that here you get this fruit, but I did not know how to prepare it, with you for the next I will make one of your recipes, thanks for sharing. @creativewoman

Hi dear! Thank you very much for your daily support! I hope you try it.

Their recipes always varied, I have only tasted yucca fritters. I did not think there were other types.

Hi dear! You can try the bread fruits if available there.

Hi dear! You can try
This one if the bread fruits is
Available there.

                 - creativewoman


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Delicious!! a quick and simple recipe, you must be rich for a snack! Thanks friend @creativewoman

Thank you for stopping by my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92