Fish Tajine : One of my most favorite Tajines!!!

in #food7 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians!

As you probably know, I am such a great lover of tajines! I normally eat it minimum once a week and i never get bored with it!

You can make any kind of tajines... vegetarian ones, with beef, lamb, seafood or fish!!!

Fish tajines are one of my favorites...It has been quite some days that I did not prepare one though... So today I decided to make one!!!

DSC_0045.JPG


I started by looking for a piece of fish...Washed with fresh lemon juice!

DSC_0031.JPG


Then I cut it in pieces and marinated with the different special fish tajine spices!

DSC_0033.JPG


In the meantime, I put some carrots and potatoes to boil in some salted water...this is necessary as fish tajines cook quite quickly!

DSC_0026.JPG


Then I arranged everything in my tajine, added some green pepper and was ready to go on fire for 30 minutes!

DSC_0036.JPG


And here you are...a super tasty fish tajine which as usual I enjoyed with some traditional Moroccan bread!

DSC_0046.JPG


It was really tasty and will do another again very soon!

Have you ever tasted fish tajine cooked like this?

Bon Apetit my friends!

I hope you enjoy this little post same as I enjoyed eating this tajine!

Thanks so much for the usual support!
@creativewoman

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by creativewoman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I’ve never tried fish tajine because I thought the fish would cook too fast and the vegetables would be left raw. But now you’ve taught me how to make sure that everything cooks together by boiling the vegetables separately! Thank you, this looks great!

Hi my dear! Yes you can cook the vegetables little not so much, if you try my recipe you will get a nice fish tagine, with special flavor, am sure you will like it.

Congratulations @creativewoman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Looks delicious and spicy too. Yummy! Thanks for sahring.

Hi my friend! Thank you for your nice feedback! Am glad you like it.

You are most welcome, dear. Keep sharing more such post.

باينا لذيذ الله اعطيك الصحة

شكرا الله اعطيك الصحة و بارك فيك

Hi my dear.... You told after applying lemon juice, you marinated it with special tajine spices. But I don't know what are these tajine spices. Actually I like fish and want to try this. Can you please tell me what are the spices used here?

Hi my dear ok i will give you the recipe
Coriander
Lemon juice
Cumin
6 gloves of garlic
Pepper salt saffron
Ginger powder
Oil
1 tomato grated
Chili powder
Mix all in bowl and marinate the fish on it after cook the carotte and potatoes half cook after put them in tagine and the marinate fish, add little water and green pepper on the top with lemon and tomato.

Thank you so much for explaining again @creativewoman.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66