Chutney potato: satini pomme de terre.

in #food6 years ago (edited)

7AC2E1F3-722B-4D3D-A2E7-2869DA911EFA.jpeg


Hi my dearest friends of steemit! Today I will make another Mauritian vegetarian dish as we call it satini pomme de terre, or chutney potato, don’t have easier than this simple dish , it’s suitable for the vegetarian, to can try it at home, am sure that you will like it.
I served it like entries or as a salad that you can eat it with fork or french baguette.
To make this simple chutney potato you need:

INGREDIENTS:

  • 3 potatoes
  • 1 Small onion cut finely
  • dried red chilli
  • salt
  • thyme
  • vegetable oil

DIRECTION:

  • boil the potatoes with little salt , and let it cool down, then crush it with a fork until you get this texture.

D4967713-E28C-4E2B-9EB4-B6B31C5E64AA.jpeg


F6C56348-695E-404D-8047-4643E477394E.jpeg


  • put in pan little oil, onion, chili, stir them well, then add the potatoes, thyme for flavor, and stir well until you get a dried mixture, and turn off the heat.

  • poor it in plate and serve it with french baguette if you want, me I like to eat it with fork 🍴.

25AF7CB7-1D25-4222-AA2E-ED4AAF2D68B8.jpeg


I hope you like it!
Have you ever tasted the Mauritian chutney potato?

All photos are mine and original!

An upvote will be most welcomed!

Do resteem it if you think more people need to see it!

Thank you
@creativewoman

Sort:  

AJ picked your post @creativewoman for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.
badge.jpeg

aw this is really amazing dear i tried to made it myself it's really amazing thanks dear.

Hi brother! Thank you very much for your daily support! I hope you try it!

Thank you very much for your comment @hasnainaliwasli.

most welcome dear

Its nice and looking very delicious.and so yummy.....

Thank you for stopping by my friend!

Most welcome dear friend

I'm hungry
and thirsty to eat your foods.

Thank you very much for your support my brother!

you're always welcome!

yum yum, i could eat it with garlic bread or with some chips. looking at this picture at late night is making my tummy rumble! omg........

Hahaha! Am glad that you like it my dear friend!

Hello my friend @creativewoman how have you been ?. I've been a little absent because I've been solving some personal issues, but I'm back and as always admiring your recipes, to be honest I missed them. This particular preparation is sensational, perfect and very healthy, since as you comment it is a vegetarian dish, so the health benefits that it must provide are great. The mixture of all these ingredients look very good, I love the potato and so throw in pure even more. An easy and quick recipe to prepare, so there are no reasons not to prepare it. Many greetings to you and I hope you find yourself very well.

Hi my friend! How are you??? Really I missed your comments every day, I hope you are well , thank you very much for your support!

Hello friend, this recipe looks very rich and more than is based on potatoes, I love it, it is also simple and fresh to accompany with bread and a good cup of tea. Greetings. @crativewoman

Thank you very much for your daily support @perlanacarada.

It is a very balanced and economical recipe, I love it.

Thank you very much!

I've never tried the Mauritian potato chutney, but I'm going to do it over the weekend. I hope it stays with me as well.

I hope you like it my friend @postman58.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89