CREAMY GREEN SMOOTHIE

in #food8 years ago

 

INGREDIENTS

  • 40g (four yellow scoops) of Slender Blend (any flavour!)
  • 2 handfuls of spinach or more depending on how much you like if first time stick to whats listed.
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 tbs fresh ginger chopped or 1/2 tsp ground ginger
  • 150ml water
  • ice

NUTRITIONAL INFO

  • Calories 305
  • Protein 35g
  • Carbohydrates 12g
  • Sugar 3g
  • Fibre 9g
  • Fat 15g

Fantastic for after a workout and need some protein and fiber you can also add more if you are needing more but is plenty for me.

METHOD

Put all the ingredients into a blender and and let it do its work until smooth – Add in your ice cubes cubes to achieve the right consistency! for me the more I added the better and used about 8 cubes but start with 1 or to blend up and add more as you go on. 

Sort:  

Awesome recipe. Looks tasty too. Going to try @crazyearner

Their awesome. One of me fav and also be adding plenty more I have too one other including this with baby spinach is banana and baby spinach. Goes green however no matter how much spinach you add you don't taste it other than the banana. It sure is a crazy combo but is lush. Will be adding plenty more shortly and a true story about how I changed my life with food health and going to the gym and working out. Once been gym tonight should see the story up :) will be their in about 2 to 3 hours depending on how much I push me self :)

Would be nice if you had an English translation to that as I can not read it and even using google translate to English makes very hard scene to work out but get the idea behind it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56