Cooking callaloo from my garden with coconut oil in a dutch potsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago


Callaloo is widely known throughout the Caribbean and has a distinctively Caribbean origin, created by enslaved Africans using ideas of the indigenous people along with both African (okra) and indigenous (Xanthosoma) plants. .

In Jamaica, callaloo is often combined with saltfish and is usually seasoned with tomatoes, onion, escallion, scotch bonnet peppers and margarine/cooking oil and steamed. It is often eaten with roasted breadfruit, boiled green bananas and dumplings and it is a popular breakfast dish. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Callaloo


YVhXDJ = 3% discount @ genesis-mining.com
Crypto exchange @ changelly.com
NOW = 01 @ blurb.com/now-01


Yuliana (1912).jpg

and she is @yuliana


My life is simple, it is what's going on for me right now.

Those with a hard complicated life can't accept life being simple, easy, and fun, so when they encounter someone who's living like that, their mind sees something scary, and they tell scary stories... Craig :)... read more


Sort:  

Your simple life is the way the life should be lived by everyone! I appreciate your lifestyle!

That really looks insanely delicious. You are not only an expert crypto advisor but also a master chef. You must run a cookery channel as well...

Your life is simple yet exciting ;)

Thanks for this great video @craig-grant. I looked up the nutritional value of Callaloo and it is considered a super food. High in potassium and calcium. Also a good source of protein and fiber. I wonder if it is possible to grow here in the United States?

I'm in Florida right now, so yeah, it does grow in the USA :)

Hey, I live in Fl too. Can I buy a callalloo bush from you? I miss it, it's a favorite Trini dish of mine and I can't make it from spinach or kale..
J.

send your mailing address to [email protected] and I can send you some seeds, it's free, but if you would like to pay you can send me steem

HI I'd love to but I joined like two days ago, I haven't a clue how to send steam yet. Also, I have some but do I need it? I'm still figuring out how to earn stuff on steemit. Bear with me?
J.

Oh wow! Thanks!

yes @craig-grant you looking like a Real Rasta Man NOW!!!!

Crypto expert + pro chef @craig-grant! Looks really delicious!

My love for coconut oil is what inspired my Steemit name. Your food looks yummy!

but can you make tequila out of it?

what a great garden space you have going

Good to see your culture more in depth dude! Resteemed :) Cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48