You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mint Chocolate Coconut Bark, Original Recipe and Photos | No-Bake, Organic, Vegan, Sugar-Free & Gluten-Free

in #food7 years ago

Just curious - do you tap your own maple trees for syrup? I've seen it done around here and would love to do it if I had more time.

Sort:  

I looked into it, and found that I didn't have the right type of maple trees on my land. However, several of my neighbours have entire forests of maple trees perfect for tapping, and I get it from them. Fresh organic maple syrup is really good, I highly recommend it!

I used to think only Sugar Maples can be tapped. But a guy I know taps Silver Maples, too, and says the syrup is delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27