How's This For a Healthy Diet?

in #food7 years ago

2017030495183701.jpg

My wife brought these home after an evening in Iowa City with her sister.

I have a weakness for sweets, so you can bet this box didn't last very long! It's good that the doughnut shop where these came from is far from home. First, they are quite expensive. Second, who needs this crap in their daily diet...really?

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

Those look. I want the Blue Cookie Monster one.

I love the cookie monster donuts. XD Thanks for sharing. Your content always makes me hugry.

Those are some really good looking donuts! :)
@countryinspired

They certainly were!

I would find them hard to resist as well !

There's a food truck that makes doughnuts just like that here in Champaign. It must be a new and upcoming thing now, to make specialty doughnuts like those. I had just a bite of one and it was way too sweet for me... I don't know how you ate almost a whole box! :)

I shared them :)

haha is that a fruit loop covered doughnut? and a cookie monster one, awww.
There is a fancy doughnut shop close to my work that sells amaaaazing doughnuts in different flavours, like matcha, red velvet, earl grey and rose petal... thank god I work from home so I am rarely close by :)
I have very little self control as well when it comes to sweet things!

OHH, Red Velvet... how nice! I think business like these will always prosper -- because not many of us have the willpower to skip the sweets.

I need them in my daily diet...

I wouldn't mind them in my daily diet, to be honest. But I need to stay somewhat healthy and live a long life.

I think it's an interesting food, but why do not you join the steemitphotochallege contest? ^^
I think the photo is very cool.

Yes, I'm glad you can. ^_°

thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06