You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE EDIBLE OUTDOORS #20 - Wild Chives

in #food8 years ago

Somebody was just telling me about eating the flowers from chives.....and flowers in general. And here you are telling me about wild chives. I have never eaten the chive flower but I will have to try that.
The flower from the garlic is called a scape fyi. I have not eaten that part because I didn't know....now that I do, and I love garlic, I will give that a try as well in the summer. I'm not a homesteader. I probably should have been. but I'm too old for that now so I get to go to farmer's markets and do a bit of gardening.

Sort:  

I am just getting started in some of this, but I like what I am learning.

My children won't have to grow up ignorant and figure it out later, so that's the best part of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60181.64
ETH 2539.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46