You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This isn't Pulp Fiction! Why would I pay $9 for this at the local grocery? Hold up! I can help you save $$$

in #food6 years ago

Definitely a win/win! Thanks for sharing this trick.

I used to have the magic bullet - and loved it....I think I went through 3 of them. Finally I got myself a Vita Mix....the only difference is with smoothies is in the creaminess. But if I had a choice, I would still use the Bullet bc I really only make smoothies, rarely anything else.

Sort:  

I think my next step will be a VitaMix. I have an Omega Juicer now and the Bullet so I rotate between the two. Really enjoying my juice smoothies right now but i really love the creaminess with smoothies too. I hope you'll try this, then you won't have to buy the almond milk for the smoothies ;) Thank so much @countrygirl! (by the way, I love your name! )

Aw, thanks so much. I wasn't sure re my name but I think it suits me. I like yours too....guess you chose it because of where you live? If you have a membership to Costco they often have specials. I got mine there online. I didn't buy the dry jug but you might be interested in that for use with your flours and any other dry mix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30