You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survey: ¼ Of US Beer Drinkers Say They're Switching To Cannabis

in #food7 years ago

I don't know how appropriate this may seem, and I don't want to offend, but I always told my kids, "The difference between smoking a doob and drinking a six pack is simple. When you wake up the next morning you typically recognize the person laying next to you and really do want to be there when it's pot. Think about it."

I'm not a proponent of either weed or booze, but hey ... it happens. Be smart if you're gonna get high, eh?

Sort:  

Don't understand what you are trying to insinuate? There are plenty of peaceful/non-violent and successful people who hold full time jobs who use cannabis on a regular basis... many of them.

When it comes to morning after stories, I think the drunks have it much worse. Perhaps that is what you meant?

Yep yep ... that's EXACTLY what I meant.
I was trying to be as nice as I could to the ... erm ... shall we say, more inclined to drink folks.
grin :)

I'll divulge a little more info on the subject, as an after thought.
Cannabis saved my daughters life.
She was anorexic.

'nuf said.

lol oh ok ! :) i gotcha!

P.S. I resteemed this too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49