Sort:  

Megacorporations like Monsanto certainly do everything they can to avoid the accountability of a voluntary market, and instead seek political plunder. I suggest reading Economics in One Lesson by Henry Hazlitt for a more thorough (yet thoroughly readable) intro to sound economic analysis

I found a short YouTube video on the subject and made me see things I never thought about before. Like cause and effect and morality how one can do something bad and it benefits others and cause loss for some.
This example applied to me too and I have not realized it. As an example: I was researching urnium stocks because uranium stocks are low right now. However some places are talking about building more power plants. Let’s say they did build those power plants and I make a large profit off my stocks. The next day that same power plant melts down and people got sick. Those sick people would be at a loss while the medical doctors make money treating them. Wow talk about a moral delima cause and effect.

Modern reactors fail save. Fukushima was an earthquake disaster first and foremost, and an older reactor design, so while the radioactive runoff was bad, the threat has been overblown and a modern reactor is hardly the existential threat people think.

If externalities concern you, paying taxes to governments that wage wars and enforce bad laws is a far greater moral hazard.

You brought up an good example about the government I watched that part too on economics too much money on war.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59