Lemon Zest Skillet Chicken Barbecue /FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_235.jpg

Magandang Araw my Steemians!

Previously, I made (The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo) which is very popular in the Philippines and always a part of the Filipino's main viand everyday served with white rice. As Filipinos love meat whether it's fish or chicken, beef or pork, it's always been a trademark to use meat on almost all of the dishes from caldereta, to paksiw and to lechon and even barbecues which I wanna talk about more today on this post.

fullsizeoutput_232.jpeg

Many of street food vendors mainly selling pork barbecues, chicken barbecues, fishballs, tempura and a lot more to mention. It's mostly served with white rice wrapped with coconut leaflets called "Puso".

But today, I am making a different kind of chicken barbecue. Since barbecue is commonly grilled, mine is cooked on a skillet. Which I think is quick and easy and also convenient for the easy food rushers. :)

fullsizeoutput_234.jpg

So here's my recipe.

INGREDIENTS

  • 6 boneless chicken thigh
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 2 tbsp toasted sesame oil
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 tsp sesame seeds
  • 3 tbsp coconut sugar
  • 1 tbsp apple cider vinegar
  • 1 cup warm water
  • 2 tbsp tamari soy sauce
  • 1 onion
  • 1 garlic

fullsizeoutput_227.jpeg
DSC01766 2.jpg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Marinate chicken thighs with soysauce, apple cider vinegar, salt, coconut sugar and lemon juice. Refrigerate for 30 mins.
  2. In a medium heat, add olive oil to the pan.
  3. Once hot, add onions then garlic and saute until golden brown.
  4. Add marinated chicken thighs and stir.Add apple cider vinegar 1 tsp and do not mix, let it cool off.
  5. Pour in additional marinated sauce, sesame seeds and sesame oil.
  6. Add warm water and simmer for 5 mins or until sauce is dark browned and is sticky enough.
  7. Serve hot. Garnish with parsley on top and lemon.

fullsizeoutput_232.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_230.jpeg
fullsizeoutput_22f.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated! :-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne

fullsizeoutput_220.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @kushed @dtubedaily

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO(https://www.steemit.com/food/@cookntell/hgnjy9e2)
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain or self adornment but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. I'm not talking about myself making the video itself but what actually it is is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share you some of videos here:

Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

fullsizeoutput_233.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell

Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

Looks really tasty. Great photography too.

Thanks for visiting @engchitchat

yumm, looks so delicious... glad to nominate this for ocd-resteem!

Thank you @jznsamuel glad to be resteemed by ocd! Much appreciated. Followed and upvoted. Have a good day! :-)

Good thing I already ate supper or I'd be hungry just looking at the pictures. This looks very tasty. :D Thanks for sharing the recipe and the timings for marinating and cooking within the post. :D Some people are so used to making a dish that they forget not all of us are good at it and need all the help with the marinade ingredients, length you marinate the meat, and some have even forgotten to include the oven temperature and cook times. Thankfully your post has everything needed and great pictures to accompany it. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Hello @frostyamber Thanks for dropping by and for your nice comment. Glad you liked it. Have a good day too and see you around! :-)

Hello @cookntell. :D You're most welcome. It was a lovely visit to your blog. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Thanks @frostyamber for visiting. Glad you had a good time visiting my blog. Have a nice day too! And take care. :-)

Amazing food mam... 👌

Thanks @sushovon great pleasure to always see you in my comment section :)

You are most welcome mam... i love to watch your food recipies ☺

wow owsame food....it looking very delicious

Thanks for visiting! @dcozmaria

That food looks delicious!

thank you @dedicated for dropping by and for the upvote! :)

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

great food. so looking nice very delicious. thanks for @cookntell

Thanks for visiting @kickup008 Have a good day!

This looks so delicious and so simple to make! Thanks for sharing @cookntell🤗 I love marinated chicken, will put this on my list to try out! Have a great week 😁

Looks delicious and flavorful!

Are you on Steemit.chat or Discord?

Thanks @offoodandart for visiting! Yes I'm on Discord. You can add me here. cookntell#4240

Salamat! Will contact you there 😊.

Sure will @offoodandart Oh you're a pinoy? Cool to know kababayan. :-) Will definitely see you around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88