"Be Awesome" Dragonfruit Smoothie /FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #food6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_112.jpg

Who likes smoothies! I leerrv smoothies. They’re so refreshing, light and soothing for breakfast. Also it’s summer here in the PH so I have the cravings to make cold smoothies.

Well, what about this dragon fruit? This fruit or known as "Pitaya" a fruit of several cactus species genus Hylocereus. Its skin resembles that of a pink dragon skin that's why it's called the "Dragon Fruit". Did you know that this fruit has health benefits too? Dragon fruit is known to be an immune booster, it aids your digestion and fights cancer as well. So why not give it a try guys? Be healthy and be awesome! :)

fullsizeoutput_110.jpg
fullsizeoutput_117.jpg
DSC01302.jpg

So here we go.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1 dragon fruit
  • 2 bananas
  • 1 cacao wafer
  • 1/4 cup almond nuts
  • 1/4 cup wallnuts
  • 1 dice apple
  • 1 cup water
  • 4 ice cubes

DSC01338.jpg
1523336349355.jpeg

DIRECTIONS

Mix all ingredients in a blender and pulse.
Serve and top with your favourite seeds.

DSC01314.JPG
fullsizeoutput_10d.jpg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love;
Jayne

I wanna extend my thank you to these awesome guys below:

@buildawhale
@upmyvote
@jaynie
@vaughnpierre
@coinsider
@gaman
@arnoldvn

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:
Steemit https://steemit.com/@cookntell
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/cookntell/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/Cookntell-1610556372391531/
Twitter https://twitter.com/cookntell

fullsizeoutput_119.jpg

Have a good day my steemians!
_Follow me @cookntell. Please comment below if you want me to check your stuff and give you an upvote for a good content. _
XOXO

DSC00368.JPG

I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome steemians who upvoted my last post “Mozarella Burdt Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza” You guys are the reasons why Steemit blooms everyday by supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!

@meerkat @kushed @kevinwong @steem-id
@curie @liberosist @thinknzombie @velourex
@hendrikdegrote @michelios @locikll @jazzhero
@anwenbaumeister @mahdiyari @cryptokrieg
@skycae @aboutyourbiz @benleemusic @acelad @cotidiana @buildawhale @upmyvote

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Sort:  

OMGAAAWD!!!! @cookntell!! I love the colour, I love the name and I WISH I could taste it!!! Brilliant as always hon! and thank you for entering the #whatscookingchallenge - I ALWAYS look forward to seeing your entries pop up :D You are a master!!!

Hahaha @jaynie Thanks beautie LOL I always tag #whatsyourcookingchallenge we need to fish more awesome authors to join and make them part of the steemitbloggers fambam. :) Yay!

true story :)

DROOL!! That looks so good. I feel healthy just reading this :-)

@kimmiecfields Thanks for the upvote and for visiting. Followed

The colour is really wonderful energizing, guess the taste is also wonderful delicous:-)

@zuckerzombie Exactly! Please try it and let me know how it went. :)

Yes, I will do this:-)

That looks so much tasty, then how does it tastes like? Dragonfruit...

@komie008 Hello! The dragon fruit is a lil bit sweet. What I like about it is munching its seeds. :)

Oh i love dragon fruit too! There's another type where the flesh is in pink. Its equally nice! Your pictures are really nice. Thanks for sharing @cookntell! :)

Thanks @michelleloh168 :) for the upvote. :) Followed

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured by @OCD in its daily compilation 230!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.


@ocd now has a witness. You can vote for @ocd-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support other undervalued authors!


Thank you for this! Upvoted current post and Voted for OCD witness. :)

wow yummy 😍😍😍 i wish i could have it now😭

Hello @sushovon002 thanks for dropping by :)

Gon'na have to try that one. Looks very delicious.

Thanks.

Namaste, JaiChai

@jaichai thanks for the upvote :) followed and see you around.

Do you want me to resteem your blog post to over 32,800 followers and many viewers to get more upvotes? For more info. go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

I love dragon fruit, even though it doesn't have much flavour, but the colour is so vibrant. It makes everything looks appetizing :) But, I would probably skip the cacao wafer, I prefer it to be just fruits and nuts in it :) Good job!

Thanks for dropping by @explorernations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76