Soft Chocolate Pinwheel Cookies! Only 10 min Prep! @Cooknbake🤗

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Need a fast homemade treat prepared?
These Beautiful pinwheel cookies are perfect for that occasion!


Yesterday we had a few friends coming over, pretty much last minute. I wanted to make a nice little treat - something fast and simple. These beautiful cookies were perfect for that! Literally, it took 10 minutes to prepare and went straight into the oven! (Note- the only thing you have to prepare before is - having the butter at room temp.)

It has a soft crumbly crust, with any filling you desire, rolled into 1 cookie with a sprinkle of sugar powder on top.
I chose Nutella chocolate for filling, however you can be creative and go with any filling you choose (Chocolate Nutella, walnuts, date spread, jam, halva, poppy seed spread).

Soft Chocolate Pinwheel Cookies - recipe
@Cooknbake:

Ingredients:


For the dough/crust:
2 cups self raising flour (or 2 cups all purpose flour and 2 teaspoons baking powder)
100 gram unsalted butter, room temp
¼ cup sugar
1/3 cup milk

Options for filling:
Chocolate Nutella, walnuts, date spread, jam, halva, poppy seed spread

Method:

-Knead dough ingredients together in a mixing bowl and divide the dough into 2 even balls.
-Roll on a flat lightly floured surface to a ¼ inch thick rectangle.
-Spread filling evenly on the dough, roll up and put each log on a baking sheet.
-Bake 20-25 minutes at 170°C or until golden brown.
-Allow to cool.
-Sprinkle sugar powder on top, slice into even cookies and serve




Hope you liked!

ENJOY EAT BITE! 😊

Simple Recipes @Cooknbake :)

I love reading your thoughts and comments! Any feedback is always welcome ! So please keep 'em coming! :)

All pictures are mine and original, taken on my Galaxy S7 phone

See you soon!

Have a great week!

Much Love ❤️
@Cooknbake
Simple recipes for any home :)

Sort:  

They look delcious. Wonder what you can substitute the butter with to make a vegan variation!

Oh... thats a good question... but i believe coconut oil/veg oil can maybe work. I never tried so i dont know about quantities... but its such a simple dough recipe, if you get a chance to try it out with the experiment ill be glad to know @amy-goodrich😊 and you would have made a whole new vegan recipe of your own to share as well! 💪

Though I am trying to cut down on the sweets, I added this recipe to my bookmarks. I'll def let you know if I make them!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.30 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.06
Server time: 15:04:02
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 96.45/100.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

it's interesting and it does not take long to make it. I want to try it for my family snacks, because my family likes snacking. thank you @cooknbake you have shared this delicious cake.

Yes! Thats whats great about it! That its so simple to make and make a great snack:) my son even helped me make these and enjoyed tge outcome of eating them as well 😄
Hope you give it a try @ami92!

Wow... That is really great... I so much like cookie.. 😋 😋.. As am looking at those pics, am feeling like eating them... Nice write @cooknbake

Haha,lol😄 i like cookies too:) Happy you liked it dear 😁

@cooknbake Looks lovely, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for dropping by @katedansyng! Glad you liked🤗

Yum yum😜 this looks pretty delicious

Glad you liked @apetmodella and thank you for your comment:)
Also.... Welcome to Steemit!!! If you have any questions, dont hesitate to ask🤗

Hi @cooknbake you are welcome, trust me I will ask questions if anything comes up

I really like your​ post! I will be trying this one with the fam soon!

Glad to hear @ground2feet! Its a great idea, I made these with my son and he enjoyed the making and especially the outcome of the eating! 😄 he even asked me if we can make them again today after school ! 😅
Its definately a child friendly recipe😉 have fun!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66