Meal Planner #2 :Saturday Morning - Healthy Mediterranean Style Breakfast! Stay tuned this week for the recipes... :)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Good morning all Steemians and foodies:)
I hope you are having a wonderfull start for the weekend! We just had our Saturday morning breakfast - a few traditional mediteranean dishes

Saturday breakfasts are very special to me. My parents used to gather our family and friends every Saturday for Breakfast (or brunch) with a Mediterranean spread to start the day with. It was a fun opportunity to see everyone over the weekend, relax, and enjoy a larger, traditional spread. Even just for a quick to stop by, say hello and grab a little something to eat!

I am trying to keep that tradition as well here in Australia but its a bit more challenging for me to keep it up weekly! So every once in a while I make them and together with our family friends here we enjoy a nice Saturday brunch :)

A typical Breakfast would consist of whole grains, fresh fruit or vegetables, and a source of protein
Some examples would be: Brown hard boiled eggs, hummus with olive oil, tehina sauce, a variety of salads fresh olives, pickled vegetables, a variety of soft and hard cheeses, cooked chick beans, delicious fresh homemade pita bread, and of course.... the traditional Shakshuka (eggs poached in tomato sauce)! :)

I'm starting to feel hungry again! :D

I gave myself a personal challenge!!- This week Ill be posting each day one of these healthy Mediterranean dishes to share with so so that you will have a chance to share them as well with your family !

Have a taste of this weeks topics....

'How to make Brown Hard boiled Eggs:
(Making them brown enhances their flavor and the kids LOVE it!)


How to make the perfect Homemade Hummus:


How to Make Homemade Pita Bread:


Cooked and Seasoned Chickpeas:


How to Make Tahini Sauce:

And of course - a variety of healthy Salads:



Again, for my personal challenge - Ill be posting each day of this week a different recipe from the above dishes! Hope you Enjoy and will get to share them soon with your loved ones by next weekend!!! :)

I love reading your thoughts and comments! Any feedback is always welcome ! So please keep 'em coming! :)

All pictures are mine and original, taken on my Galaxy S7 phone-
The pictures in this post were taken from this mornings breakfast :) Hope you enjoyed!
Stay tuned for all of these recipes coming up this week :)

See you soon!

Enjoy your WEEKEND!

Much Love ❤️
@Cooknbake
Simple recipes for any home :)

DSC04699.JPG

the alliance.png

Sort:  

Crazy busy I see 😊

I seem to lost my invitation????? 😂

They all look wonderful, the hummus look professional even

❤️

Haha!! Ur always invited @thekitchenfairy!! Just tell me when ur around in Brisbane😄 Id love to have a meetup with u dear! 🤗😚
Thanks for the great comment! Its the professional hummus by cooknbake!! Lol😉😆

Looking forward to the recipe. It looks wonderfully.
In South Africa we mostly have cereal and toast or bacon and eggs. I will so have to try this

So glad you liked it @dreamer007! Ill be happy to know how it turned out if you tried any one of the dishes! The recipes are coming... :) and many of them are very simple🤗🤗

I will do . Looking forward to it

todo luce muy muy sabroso.

Muchísimas gracias @josemiguel!!😄
Glad you liked!🤗

wow it is great for food..i loved your food photography..good luck for you..

Thanks for the lovely comment @foyez! Glad you liked🤗

most welcome

I really like the food you serve, it looks very tasty and can inspire my appetite.

Thanks @ami92! Glad it inspires you to have a taste😁 there are many simple recipes for these dishes, maybe you can try them out! Ill be happy to know how it went if u do! 😉🤗🤗

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 04:14:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 59.80/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

its looks delicious!!!

Thank you @maryfeijo!!
And welcome to steemit! 🤗

what a great selection of food you have for breakfast, i always skip breakfast, it's making me feel hungry, i know I should eat breakfast, great photo's :)

Lol! I cant imagine myself skipping breakfast😄, Its litterally my fuel for the day!! Also the easiest and fastest. Thats what I love about these dishes:)
Thanks for your lovely comment @kiwioz! Glad you liked it😁
And welcome to steemit! Im sure youll love it here!!🤗🖒

They all look yummiliciousss! Bet everyone looks forward to your Saturday breakfasts...!! 😊

Haha! It is a bit different than Australian breakfasts😉 so its fun to have another traditions taste around I guess ! 😄

I can't wait to see the tahini sauce recipe!

Lol!! You asked and you shall receive!
Just finished it! 😉😄

https://steemit.com/food/@cooknbake/quick-and-easy-homemade-tahini-sauce-cooknbake
Hope you like it !
Thank you for your comments @cryptomma🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74