ENTER THE DRAGON FRUIT!

in #food6 years ago

20180907_173923.png

Dragon Fruit is actually called Pytaya in Hindi
It belongs to the cactai family and it is an explosion of vitamins!
20180820_063149.jpg
It is very low in calories but rich in vitamins C & B
Its benefits include :
Lower blood pressure
Strengthen bones and teeth due the high level of phosphorus and calcium
Help the immune system by promoting healthy blood
Heal bruises and wounds faster by accelerating new tissue formation
Inhibit health problems in the respiratory system
Reduce risk of cancer or heart disease because of its high volume of antioxidants
It tastes sweet & delicious eaten alone or blended with other fruit into a smoothie...
So what are you waiting for?

Sort:  

Congratulations @coconut-chanel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much for your support it's always appreciated

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @coconut-chanel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you so much @steemboard for your support 😊🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so creative—I always love getting your perspective on things. @nick750566

Thank you so much. I am very pleased you like my post...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hindi.....Pytaya...very interesting 👍 you know better than me

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha thanks for the support 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet! I love dragon fruit and to be honest I bought it a couple years back for the first time because of its beautiful colours. Now I know the benefits of this fruit. Thanks!

I didn't know it either but now I make sure I put some of it in my juice every day. Thanks for the support 😉

Lol! What was that meme? Hilarious mate! Hope you recognized me, bt thou livin in India, I don't remember the fruit, I think I never saw it in my life. It may be not available in west Bengal. I just posted a blog about a trip to kolkata, if you get time, plzz see it. Stay happy and keep posting!

Posted using Partiko Android

It's available in Asia and Central America... Superfood... Thank you for your support, I will check out your post 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

waiting for you to send me a bunch of these :D :D
well thanks for the information :D

😂😂 Thank you for your support

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62