Fruit's Fight? No.. We love it😊

in #food5 years ago

yh8g3fqufs.jpg
do you know these fruits?

Hellow Steemit Fellows😉

If you are not from South East Asia or Indonesia, it will be hard for you to recognise the fruits in the picture above😊. All right, you probably knew Mangosteen and Sapote or chikoo 😊 I made a post about it before.

2b08ivp88w.jpg
Our Favourite place to spend time during the Rambutan's season

We have #fruitsandveggiesmonday and #fff which stand for Food Fight Friday 😊, but this is Wednesday, We supposed to have a #walkwithme, right 😉 so, I need to post something and not too many things around to write about except steemmonster's thing. We went out to drink a cup of coffee at friend's cafè near to our neighborhood, on the way back home we stopped at a fruits stall and bought some fruits😊.

lvdynumdi0.jpg
oqah5ddnte.jpg
rambutan's fight is over😂 we ate 4 kilograms of it since yesterday😊😆

Few days ago, I bought a kilogram Langsat or kokosan or lanzones or Lansium domesticum var domesticum. I found it has a different taste of one that I used to eat in Aceh😊 perhaps because My Mom always finds the sweet and best one😊 while the one that I found here was sour and hard to open 😂.

er0mma2j41.jpg
then I know this is lansium domesticum var aqaeum, sour and never sweet😂

Now, I know how to mark off which one Langsat and which one kokosan😊 I love Langsat more than Kokosan😄. From the skin colours, the taste of the fruit's flesh and how to eat it😊. You can easily open a Langsat by squeezing it skin carefully and get the flesh easily, but for kokosan, squeeze it then sip the flesh with your mouth😂.

4smgn4doic.jpg
this is what would happened if you try to get the kokosan flesh out😂😂

I couldn't find any Langsat here in Jakarta, yet. Rambutan and Langsat are a pair fruits😊 both of them bear fruits at the same season😉. Now let's move to other variety of the Lansium 😊

bk8318wciu.jpg
this one is Duku aka Lansium Parasiticum aka lansium domesticum var duku

Duku and langsat for some people are similar😂 but not for me, because I know how to differentiate them. Duku has harder skin than langsat, sweeter too and almost seedless😊. We have "Duku Palembang" as the famous Duku in Indonesia. Though it is cultivating all over Indonesia, but if you are from Sumatera especially South Sumatera, you will know which one is originally from Palembang or other places😆😅.

nnjshifl7o.jpg
this is Rambai or Rambe or mafaifarang aka Baccaurea motleyana

Somehow, people could mistakenly thought that Rambai is a similar fruit called menteng or kepundung which has orange to red flesh. I admit that I never eaten or found menteng 😊 though I know where to find it around Jakarta😊, it sells around Ragunan Zoo.

Rambai relative sweeter than menteng and if you are lucky you could find the rare sweet one 😂 but most of it are acidic, sour plus plus 😅. I remember when I was 10 YO, My Mom sent me to enjoy a week in the village of our neighbour where I joined the jungle exploration, from recognising the sweet and well ripe Rambai right from the tree and stay silent while watching the tiger eaten Durian that we waited to fall from its tree during the night😆😅 the wonderful moment in my life, a luxury that none of my 8 siblings ever had😊. I will eat rambai only if I crave for it, I just can't stand the sour taste.

7rzvg8hwrm.jpg
left is Duku and right is Rambai

I will fight for Duku instead of Rambai 😂😂😂 I let my Hubby eats all the Rambai and I will Join my FIL to deplenish the Duku😀. Then I will eat up all chikoo and shared the mangosteen with other😊.

Duku, Kokosan and Rambai are origin to South East Asia, though you's read on wikipedia it first found in Western side of Malaysia😂, while we have a super rich Island in the world called Borneo or Kalimantan, where you can find endemic vegetation including all the fruits I presented here.

I still need to find some special fruits from other part of Indonesia, but I always feel like I miss my hometown so much 😊 where Mom will buys any unique fruits from the market and She knew that She has a "bat girl" who eats all fruits except passion fruit😆😅 out of curiousity☺.

have a happy wednesday everyone and thanks for stopping by😉

you can find more information about all the fruits through wikipedia😉

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Peu nyan ka mamam boh masam masam, peu ka meunan-meunan Cut Kak @cicisaja?

Haaan iloeng boh masam 😂😂😂😂 maslakoe punya peukara itu😇 peu meunan-meunan, jak nyou wo bloe softex😂😂😂

Buah lokal best 😆👍😊

Beutoi... buah lokal itu khas dan keren meskipun asaaaaamm😂😂

Betul betul betul 😂

Nature is really incredible. Those fruits are really different from what we have around here. Is there any Western fruit... that you can't get over there?

Yes @trincowski 😉 I think we have no access to those various berries and grapes😊

Oh, I see. You can't have everything. Ehehehehe!

But you will if you have money😁😁 and good health

Boh rambot keujeut han jiteumeung mirah Kak? Dak meudeh kamangat lom....

O iya Kak, boh yang coklat yang sapat ngon boh manggeh nyan peu nan jih roh... Ka tuwoe Lon!

Posted using Partiko Android

Miseu ta preih mirah... thoe jih, saweub kop brat tarek uroe. Nyou boh rambot rapu'ah.. adak ijo, mameh kon lee nyan.

Boh nyang coklat nyan? Nyan boh siku alias sawo ... kok tuwir, nyan keuh boh kayee nyang wareuna jih ji kheun seubago wareuna kulet ureung Indonesia😉

Oo ... Meunan!
Bunoe lon pikè boh beureughang... Na go yang asoe jih ubéé aneuk langsat, tapi warna kuneng. Kulet boh nyan teubai-teubai, warna lagee nyan sit.

Padahai ka boh siku.... Silap mata Lon Kak. 😆🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Boh bereughang ji kheun tampui.. cuma na bak tanyou di Aceh, sumatera dan Kalimantan. Adak menteng hi boh rambe tapi asoe jih mirah na di Sabang

Nyoe Kak.

Posted using Partiko Android

At least I knew rambutan. Have been looking for seeds earlier this week...

At least... don't worry @simplymike 😀 I don't know cranberry and choke look like too

Hi, @cicisaja!

You just got a 0.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65