You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giant Soft Batch Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

in #food6 years ago

That's cool how you bake them in stacks then squash them. I've been chilling the dough in the fridge for a few hours to get the cookies to hold their shape, so this is a good way to save time. Thanks Lily.

Sort:  

Okay so to be clear you don't bake them in stacks but you bake them in mounds, that is like a ball with a flat side basically instead of smashing them before baking. They hold the shape but get golden and when they're done and out I smash the rounded tops down. I just stacked for nice photos :)

The best way to get them to hold shape is reducing butter or liquid content in general and increasing baking soda if necessary, which i do here because of the mountain.

I see. I was picturing something like a cylinder of dough on the sheet. Now I see what you're saying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51