Coconut rice: A delicious African #13

in #food7 years ago

You might not be able to make it out of Mozambique without getting served coconut rice, but just in case you don’t get it wherever you happen to be, you need to find a way to try it. The rice is usually fluffy basmati and is made with coconut milk (and sometimes some toasted coconut). It’s the perfect compliment to cool down the spicy dishes the country is known for.

you can see also:
https://steemit.com/food/@christking/2msoqv-spicy-chicken-pasta-in-a-tomato
https://steemit.com/food/@christking/hajhm-dietary-chicken-salad
https://steemit.com/food/@christking/a-good-dish-that-gives-you-a-smile-after-a-long-day

Thank you for looking my post. If you liked it, follow me and upvote @christking.
Have a good day!

BON APPETIT!

Sort:  

Uuuu this looks great! I bet it tasted even better! Sometimes simplicity is the key to a good meal :)

thank you @ardas, it's very simple dish :)

You're welcome! :) So you just add some coconut milk (full fat) before the rice is done? :)

you can do that : Combine rice, coconut cream, sugar, salt, and 2 cups water in a medium saucepan. Bring just to a boil, stirring to dissolve sugar, then cover and reduce heat to low.

Nice! Thank you som much! This is really so simple! And I bet it is so delicious ;) Will try it :)

I just made some coconut rice recently with coconut milk, it turned out quite well and was very delicious.

It's a very simple and delicious recipe:)

Congratulations @christking! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome dear friend @christking I wish you many successes, excellent post, I must admit that iamgenes opened my appetite, thank you very much for sharing

Wow! You got me on my feet at the sight of this palatable rice dish. I feel like grabbing the plate already. Many thanks for sharing and I am following you already to keep connected.

Rice is one food I cannot live without. There is a group of fellow steemians that have indicated they enjoy eating rice and we have a fun going on via https://steemit.com/food/@globalfoodbook/please-identify-yourself-if-you-are-a-rice-lover
Please feel free to join in the conversation about #ricepeople if you like rice dishes.
Cheers

Looks delicious! I use to make mango sticky rice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59