Sort:  

Tahu! Such a tasty thing, I want to have sooomeee!! I wish there were Indonesian restaurants in Caracas. I think I'm going to google a bit to see if I can find one!

maybe you also have to taste 'tempe'

haha @cryptosharon you are so cute!

Ah, this one looks familiar and delicious too~

here we call it 'pecel sayur'

You're right, if I'm not wrong, "pecel" = mix and "sayur" = vegetables in Indonesian. I love the texture and it tastes so good... :) (Sangat sedap) PS: It would be even perfect, if the "pecel sayur" mix with Tempeh, yummy~

I strongly agree about your opinion, but it seems like you know a lot about my country.

I've been traveled and spent some times in Indonesia. Love the local foods very much - that's why I'm quite familiar with your country foods :)

@chrisnicola2

where is here? =)

Can you tell me the ingredients, am curious what's in it. Maybe I can try the recipe at home.

@purepinay the ingredients for pecel sayur is various according to personal favor. Nomarlly, the main vegetables ingredients would be: long beans, bean sprouts, water spinach (kangkung in Indonesian), beancurds, tempeh, papaya leaves (this leaves are extremely bitter, you can skip it if you don't like the taste) and some other wild edible wild ferns. You just boil all the vegetables. After that, you need to mix with fried groundnuts & local sambal paste (chili paste) with some tamarind as the sauce. Stir the sauce with those vegetables and enjoy it :)

My pleasure @purepinay and long live to all the vegans :)

I haven't tried any authentic Indonesian food, but I had some similar to it. The photo above is a salad, right? is the dressing with peanuts?

yes it's like a salad but the only difference is using peanut sauce and some extra to taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82