How to preserve fresh green peas?๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

I am a fresh veggie lover and visit regularly to nearby fruits and vegetable market to purchase farm fresh stuff. In this winter season market is flooded with fresh green peas but after a month or two we won't be able to get it and only have to depend on frozen green peas.
Today I bought 2 kg of fresh green peas and preserved for coming year. I preserved it as frozen and here sharing with you the way to keep it frozen for long time.

_MG_6534.JPG

Try to buy green peas as fresh as possible as more fresh it is more sweeter it would be and you could enjoy this freshness whole year.

IMG_6526.JPG

Fresh green peas

IMG_6527.JPG

Shell the peas

_MG_6531.JPG

Boil in sufficient water for about 5 minutes. Add 2 tsp sugar while boiling.

_MG_6533.JPG

After 5 minutes immediately transfer into chilled water

_MG_6535.JPG

Fill in the zipper bags

_MG_6536.JPG

Store in deep fridge

green peas.jpg

This is me with heap of fresh green peas in the market


text (1).gif

ufr.gif

Sort: ย 

This is really useful, I definately will preserve season's fresh green peas for whole yesr. Thank you!

I guess corn can be preserved in the same way right

Thank you for the information! I like green peas too:-)

You are welcome!

Wao...great post . Will try this out. I will really be soo happy if this works out. It will save me the stress having to go to market to buy it for my grandmother who loves them so much. Great post

Thank you @cyprianj, it will work out for sure. Just give it a try.

a good post @chetanpadliya thanks for sharing with us, this experience is very valuable for me as a lovers of plants you can also see my post @putra.arjun

You are welcome!

This post has received a 7.83 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @chetanpadliya

Yum! I need to remember your method this year when the peas are fresh! I don't use them as much in my cooking as I would like, so this would be a great way to make it happen. Thanks for sharing!

Method is very simple! By preserving this way you could enjoy freshness of green peas round the year.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.54$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Thanks for sharing,,I too love fresh veg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78