Banana Oats Pancake : Healthy Breakfast Recipe

in #food6 years ago

Pancake is like cheela made in India. It is very easy and quickly can be made so suitable for breakfast. There are different types of pancakes popular in different countries.
My today's recipe is Banana Oats Pancake

_MG_7433.JPG

Ingredients

  • Oats flour 1 cup
  • Whole wheat flour 1 cup
  • Jaggery grated 1 cup
  • Vegetable oil 2 tbsp
  • Black cardamom 2nos
  • Ripe banana 2 nos
  • Baking soda 1/2 tsp

_MG_7427.JPG

Procedure

  • Make syrup out of jaggery using 1 cup of water.
  • Mash banana and add to syrup.
  • Add oats and wheat flour and mix well with beater. Add enough water to adjust batter consistency suitable to spread on the pan.
  • Add cardamom powder and baking soda.
  • Heat the pan and spread some oil on it. Now spread batter evenly on the pan and let it cook properly on medium flame.
  • Once cook at one side flip on other side and cook.
  • When ready garnish with banana pieces, fruits of your choice and chocolate syrup.
  • Serve hot!

pan cake.png


text (1).gif

PEACE, LOVE, AND UNITY.png

Sort:  

Looks phenomenal. Wonderful presentation!

I have a similar recipe and make this every now and then. Next time I try the version with cardamom. I love a dash of cardamom in other sweets like arabic style baklava or in tea or coffee. Yummy recipe and beautiful photography! Very appealing!

Thank you @pusteblume for appreciation!

I agree with @pusteblume--cardamom is so nice in recipes like this! I've never used it in my batter, but I like to reduce down berries with cardamom and cinnamon to top my pancakes as a syrup. You've made me hungry as always @chetanpadliya!

Yes cardamom gives pleasant aroma but in this recipe use black cardamom which gives a complete different aroma.

Ooh, thanks for pointing out the difference. I'll have to see if I can find black cardamom here.

Looks delicious! I dont like to use eggs anymore and this is a nice recipe to try :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 12:16:28
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 134.65/200.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That looks very good, thanks for the great recipe

thank you your post very useful once and i want to try make it.

Looks healthy and delicious. Nice one!

Thanks for the recipe! I like pastries with bananas for its flavor! There are always bananas in my fridge, so I'll make sure to bake pancakes according to your recipe)

I like every pancakes! 😊 Thanks for recipe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32