BUTTER Coffee!!!! What and Why You are Missing Out

in #food7 years ago

20170617_224953.jpg
(Image is my own)

That deliciousness you see above is my first cup of butter coffee. You may have heard of this but were thinking, why would I do that to my coffee?

To give credit where credit is due @paleotreats is responsible for my new addiction. Check out his amazing blog on this:
https://steemit.com/coffee/@paleotreats/making-my-second-cup-of-butter-coffee-the-day-will-be-awesome

Putting butter in your coffee is insanely delicious but it is also good for you! You should use grass-fed better by the way. So here's why it is healthy:

"1. Grass-fed butter has the best ratio of omega-6 to omega-3 fatty acids (which reduces body fat) and is a good source of vitamin K, both of which according to studies reduce the risk of heart disease.

  1. It provides healthy fats for your brain and body to create cell walls (membranes) and hormones. The short-chain fatty acid Butyrate, once thought to be bad for you, has been linked to preventing neurodegenerative diseases, increased energy expenditure, and is also anti-inflammatory, further preventing heart disease.

  2. Drinking it each morning puts your body in the routine to burn fat all day, helping you trim down overall. CLA (conjugated linoleic acid), found in grass-fed butter, has been shown to reduce body fat mass especially in overweight individuals.

  3. It will give you energy as well as increase cognitive function that you can literally feel when it kicks in for about six hours- and without the crash. Mixed with more healthy fats from coconut oil, this amped up drink will help produce ketones, which are created when your body creates energy from fat rather than carbohydrates.

  4. Two tablespoons of butter in your coffee is all you need to replace a breakfast meal altogether, making this a quick alternative for people on the go. Providing your body with essential fats and calories is a higher performance blend than a carbohydrate source like oatmeal."
    Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/nextshark.com/5-reasons-why-everyone-is-putting-butter-in-their-coffee/amp/

I haven't been able to yet try the coconut butter but it is on the agenda. So give this a try. It's so worth it.

Hope you steemians are having a fantastic day/night (depending on your locale)
As always, keep steemin'!

Sort:  

Very interesting. I wish i could have some.
Thanks for sharing.

Sure thing! Try it and let me know how you like it

I think i'll try it.
Thanks.

@chelsea88 Thank you for sharing your Blog with us . Great information ::))

I'm glad you you enjoyed it. Thanks for the comment :)

Any time ::))

srry ...........n GUd mornig :-)

Umm, don't spam my post?

really check out the review........i'm trying to help u........if u don't wan't this then I can remove it as u wish

Does this have anything to do with my post? Does it relate to my post or contribute to my content in some way? If not I pretty much feel like you are spamming my post so I'll go look at some unrelated content. Not cool.

Main reason behind most of the thing are money so we can say that they are related........ btw guess the combo>>>coffee +money=fun

Really not a general taste, but I liked it)

Looks/sounds delicious. I enjoy coconut oil in my coffee now and then and feel great after drinking it, and this looks fantastic as well. Resteemed!

Oh thank you so much! As I have not experienced the coconut butter in mine what sort of taste /quality do you think it gives?

every single morning!

Awesome! How do you feel the coconut butter adds to the taste /texture? As i haven't tried it yet only grass feed butter

i prefer the grass-fed butter:)

I see :)

I'd love to try this! Cut out margarine long ago - eeew.

I always, always have fresh butter in my fridge... and I'm the queen of coffee. But the combo, hhhm, gotta say, makes me wonder if it's not too much fat?

Gonna try it tomorrow morning though, you w gotta try everything once!

Nope not too much fat. In fact it gives you an energy boost, protects the crash abd burn effect of coffee, and keeps you satiated longer. The omega fats are extremely healthy abd studiess link the fats found in the grass fed and coconut butter (s) to improved cognitive performance. Give it a whirl. Would love to hear how you line it. If you watch @paleotreats article i linked in my article you can also try edible cocoa butter

Wouldn't really say butter is healthy but could imagine how it could be delicious. Might try out the coconut butter coffee one though. I've been trying to cut out all animal products from my diet so I might be a little harsh.

"1. Grass-fed butter has the best ratio of omega-6 to omega-3 fatty acids (which reduces body fat) and is a good source of vitamin K, both of which according to studies reduce the risk of heart disease

^^ in my original post i explained why its healthy. Grass fed butter 2 Tablespoons

You're right 2 tablespoons is definitely not gonna hurt. But butter also contains saturated fats and cholesterol which increases risk of heart disease don't know exactly if vitamin K can balance that out. Anyway to be honest I'm quite biased and against animal products and strive for a whole-food plant-based diet.

In that case you can try the coconut butter or edible cocoa butter :)

I've put some coconut oil in my coffee, which gives a more rich texture and is supposed to have some key health benefits. Plus, it tastes great!

I'm going to have to try this butter coffee. Great post!

Awesome. :)

Bulletproof coffee!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45