Thai Barrel Roasted ChickensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

I've been going to Thailand every year for the last seventeen years and I have never seen chicken cooked this way. I found this delicious barrel roasted chicken last summer at the Bangkok Varee. Bangkok Varee is a big street food festival and there were hundreds of venders. I'm a big fan of chicken so I was eager to try this. I find the chicken and chicken eggs in Thailand to be so flavorful. I try to recreate Thai chicken dishes back in the States but they never taste the same. This chicken is very simple. It was juicy and a little smokey. I had it with their chili sauce and rice and could not be happier. It was a very satisfying meal. If you are familiar with this dish please tell me more about it and where is it from. Thank you for stopping by. Steve

Sort:  

I would really love to visit Thailand someday and enjoy the vast variety of street foods there! The smokey flavor on this chicken must have been just wonderful!

Thailand is incredible! The food is out of this world delicious. I am lucky that I get to go every year because my wife's family if from Bangkok. Let me know when you go and I can give you lots of tips!

Oh that's wonderful my friend! Now that we are connected for sure i'll let you know abt it!

This is rad. I love BBQing. This might be my next project. Thanks for the info.

Your welcome. Thai people come up with some clever ways to cook!

Good post! I'm going to follow you to see more post like this and for support us!

Thanks for the support! I'm new to Steemit and I am having a blast posting and getting to know people here.

Congratulations @chefsteve! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62678.32
ETH 2438.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66