You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garlic Okra Soup

in #food5 years ago

What a beautiful soup! It's so nice to see an ingredient like okra raised up to be the star of the dish! This soup is so healthy and just reading the recipe it sounds so delicious. I like okra and often add it to dishes like gumbo. But I never considered making it the main ingredient in a dish. Thank you for sharing this recipe and inspiring me to use okra in a new way.

Sort:  

Thank you ! I'm glad to hear that. We usually serve this soup over white rice which is the traditional Egyptian way of eating okra in our culture. I really hope you give it a try! It's got an amazing flavor and aroma. Thanks for taking the time to read my post and resteeming! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36