Cambodian ground beef salad recipe

in #food8 years ago



Ground beef salad is very famous in south east Asia. There are many different kind of ground beef salad. It can be very spicy dish and serve with steam rice of sticky rice. 

When I came back from work today, I was very hungry. My wife she went out for dinner with friends, so I can make my own tasty food. I dicided to make this ground beef salad. Of course I don't forget all friends in steemit. When I was cooking, I also wrote an recipe for you guys. Alright ! Let cook together !!!

Ingredients

500 gram ground beef of ( chicken, pork)

1 teaspoon chopped garlic

1 tablespoon vegetable oil

Half teaspoon salt

1 tablespoon sugar

Half red chilli ( chopped)

1 tablespoon fresh chopped coriander leaves

2 tablespoon lemon juice 

4 tablespoon fish sauce

2 tablespoon roasted rice powder self made)

1 onion ( thinly slice)

1 cucumber ( thinly slice)

Half cabbage 

preparing the roasted rice powder

Place frying pan on hot fire, then add 2 tablespoon of rice in. Stir it very good, until the rice become a bit brown. Turn off the fire, then grind it with mortal until it became powder. afterward set it a side.

Making the ground beef salad

Place a frying pan on a hot fire, then add 1 tablespoon vegetable oil and 1 teaspoon chopped garlic in. When the garlic become a bit gold color, then add the ground beef and half teaspoon of salt. Keep fry it until the meat cook, then set it a side for about 5 minutes. 

When it cool down already, then add 1 thin slice onion, 1 tablespoon sugar, 4 tablespoons fish sauce, half chopped chilli,  2 tablespoons lemon juice, 1 tablespoon chopped coriander leave. Afterward mix it very good, then add 2 tablespoons roasted rice powder. Mix it again, then serve it with cucumber, fresh cabbage, steam rice of sticky rice.



When it cool down already, then add 1 thin slice onion, 1 tablespoon sugar, 4 tablespoons fish sauce, half chopped chilli,  2 tablespoons lemon juice, 1 tablespoon chopped coriander leave. Afterward mix it very good, then add 2 tablespoons roasted rice powder. Mix it again, then serve it with cucumber, fresh cabbage, steam rice of sticky 

 Enjoyb with your meal...!

I hope you guys like this recipe. Please don't forget to upvote and follow @chanthasam 

Thanks and see you soon




Sort:  

Thanks steemitrecipes, i will have some nice food recipe.

I will have also a cooking workshop in this weekend. Wish me luck😁😁

Making me hungry. I think I might just try this recipe this weekend!

Oh really ? I still have some over. Ahah yes please try it. I think you will like it.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14