You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Double Chocolate Banana Muffins a.k.a Chocolate Banana Bread, Recipe and Photos

in #food7 years ago

I've been clicking through some of your recipes, and they look awesome! Just curious, what are some of the collagen health benefits? Is it like a protein powder, and if it is, why do you like it better than other protein powders?

Sort:  

Thanks so much @ceceliakeirstead! Basically in comparison to other protein powders, collagen is a supplement comprised of different animal proteins that we often don't get in our diet. After absorption in the body, it repairs, rebuilds and provides energy. It also has no added sugars or preservatives and is flavourless. For more info you can check out my post on collagen smoothies where I cover the full health benefits of collagen: https://steemit.com/life/@natashahall/collagen-protein-smoothies.

Hope that helps and let me know if you have other questions :)

Thanks! I like to use protein powder, especially on days when I exercise, but I have trouble digesting whey protein. I've been trying different plant protein powders, but they tend to have weird tastes... I'll have to look into collagen more!

You should! I add it to almost all of my baked treats and smoothies because you literally can't taste it at all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31