You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINALLY TRYING SOME SWEET POTATO LEAVES

in #food6 years ago

I too had never eaten sweet potatoes until I was an adult. Boy, was I missing out. Didn't know you could eat the leaves! I have some growing for the first time in my garden. Guess I'll be picking these for a salad! Your kids eat everything because they see by example. My kids weren't picky eaters either. They were given lots of variety and not told anything about veggies being yucky. Now my granddaughter is a different story. Her mother won't eat veggies!

Sort:  

It's a tough one nowadays when they have flavour overloads from packaged food. Chemicals affect their taste buds. You literally have to catch them early and just ignore the complaints. Maybe if they grew their own food together it would help the little ones be part of their meals :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51