You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TROPICAL TUESDAY: Tamarind-Pear Smoothie with Cinnamon (Raw+Vegan)

in #food6 years ago

I love the taste of tamarind but I have only had it in cooking. And I have never seen those pear like fruits before. I have to try this. It sounds heavenly!

Sort:  

I also love tamarind juice, but its sweet-sour taste is a nice flavor for many kinds of dishes, in my opinion! So a great plant to get creative with ☺️

I love tamarind juice as well! We have it here in ET and already had one of those pears in Thailand!

Tamarind juice is so refreshing for the hot weather in the tropics, right? Well, did you try the kedondong in its green state or also more yellow? I'd like to hear your thought on this since I enjoyed them much more when they turned yellow. ☺️

I love tamarind juice, but no wonder as I love all the foods with different flavours! I tried the kedondong more yellow. I always prefer ripe fruit. All of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43