Baba Ganoush Veggie Wrap

in #food6 years ago (edited)

baba3.jpg

I have made sandwich with Baba Ganoush. It's an egg plant/aubergine dish coming from the Middle East. I first had it in a Lebanese restaurant in Ontario. This was the first time I had Mid Eastern cuisine and I loved it. This was years ago when we ordered a plate called Maza with an assortment of items including the now very popular hummus. It also came with pita bread.

egg.jpg

I first roasted the eggplant. Afterwards I blended it with tahini sauce, lemon juice, fresh garlic, salt and pepper.

baba1.jpg

I didn't use the traditional pita bread. I used a flour tortilla so I could make a loaded wrap using also a mixture of red and green cabbage, carrot, cucumber, onion,tomato,and cauliflower. I added some vegan mayo and sriracha as well.

baba.jpg

After the wrap was stuffed I grilled it on the barbecue to toast the bread.

egg6.jpg

baba2.jpg

baba7.jpg

I thought it wouldn't hurt to put some more sriracha on the plate.

baba4.jpg

signature.jpg

Sort:  

Wonderful wrap, I love the grilled eggplant ...and of course the saracha sauce add for the final punch. Beautiful post!

Thank you so much @birdsinparadise ! I'm glad I'm not the only sriracha lover besides @intrepidsurfer haha.

Your food posts are always so lovingly prepared, healthy and delicious, from now on I certainly will cook and eat more vegan meals with your tasty recipes:-)))

That's so kind of you @zuckerzombie, thank you very much!

Ohhh I love baba ganoush! Thanks for sharing this super easy, yet delicious recipe with us ♥ I added it to my 5 favourite vegan recipes of the week here: https://steemit.com/food/@isshappy/iss-happy-s-5-favorite-vegan-steemit-recipes-of-the-week-6 I wish you a great weekend :)

Oh that's just awesome. Thank you so much! Great weekend to you to @isshappy !

I loove baba ganoush but had no idea it was so simple to make! Thanks for the recipe 😀

It can be even simpler if you just put the eggplant in the oven! :)

Very nice wrap! It looks very tasty and satisfying. I like that you grilled it too.

Thank you I appreciate that. I have become a grill maniac since the warm weather finally hit Montreal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64