You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sourdough Toast Heaven: 🍞 Walnut, Cranberry and Cacao Nibs 👼

in #food6 years ago

Mmm! That looks delicious. I have heard people talk about quick sourdough and traditional sourdough, the difference being the length of fermentation time. Do you know which would this be considered? I am gluten intolerant but traditional sourdough seems to sit well for me. I am.crossi g my first gets that this recipe is traditional so I can try it. -Aimee

Sort:  

It would be traditional. As the dpugh is left for 8 hours and thrn kneaded and left again, there's time to change the gluten structure. Jamie is gluten intolerant but he does well with my sourdough... I included the link to the plain recipe too..Let me know how you go! I wpuld love for you to make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61757.84
ETH 2985.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48