STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #6 : My International Ribs Bring All The Boys To The Yard + Original PhotossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)


Howdy Steemians! 

Being a country Texas girl in my heart and having some Argentinian soul does not mean that I suddenly learnt how to cook meat. Oh, no, boy! To be honest, I was already born with this ability. We, heart'y and soul'y cowgirls know well how to make steak taste delicious and juicy. After all, it is in our blood. 

In Wild Wild Wests we say that as long as you are Above snakes keep on listening to hot slizzing meat on the grill.

Well, Partner, we have to prepare this symphony for your ears, so take your smoking rifle from the pocket and let's catch some nice pieces! 

Oh boy, what about some lamb? This little fella looks like it is ready to be part of the symphony. Get it  here and let's take some nice meaty and fatty ribs


It seems like these ribs will bring not just boys to the yard, eh? 

There in Argentina, gauchos say that the most important part of preparing meat is a good variety of exclusive and rich spices mixed with some very basic ones. So, my dear, pass some salt and a couple of garlic cloves. Do you see a magic bottle on the shelf saying Asado? Those are the spices brought from Ukraine. I have not figured out what is in them yet, but as far as I am concerned, they are all natural and its base is made of dried onions, garlic, bell peppers carrots, turnips, jurnip seeds, chilli pepers, parsley and some other magical and mysterious ingredients I still cannot identify. 

Attention, please! A very important part! Moosage! 

I  see water dripping down your mouth. Be a MAN!!! Concentrate! It is not ready yet! EH, CONCENTRATE! 

Let those beauties sit for 2 hours, so the flavours could pierce them through.

2 hours later... 

While meat was having a good time, the temperature has suddenly dropped down to -25C and snow has covered my grill. As you can see, I was looking for it, but I just could not find it. 

Ah, that is a bad luck! I guess I should trust my old oven put on a grill function. 

I keep my fingers crossed and having danced a crazy Wild West charm dance, I am putting it into a hot party to shake some fats for aproximately 25-30 minutes.

Wow! Well helloww there! Looking absolutely stunning... Sorry, Versace, your perfume is no longer the best in the world, these Ribs are way better. What about the taste? Crispy, golden brown and a bit caramelized from the outside with a killingly juicy, soft, widly delicious inside. The meat just falls down from the bone. It is crazy, right? 

Ay, my gauchos, cowboys and wild wild west souls, put your rifles down, we have something better! 

To read in Spanish/ Leer en español

Sort:  

Nice entry, we will see what the judge thinks!

HISTORY
2 seconds ago Transfer 23.320 STEEM POWER to caminito

send the price! congrats

You're welcome!

In my opinion those appear to be genicially modified ribs

@tmobile, I trust my gauchos and I can guarantee that these ribs are the healthiest and the most amazing ribs in the whole planet!. :)

congrats for your price!
HISTORY
2 seconds ago Transfer 23.320 STEEM POWER to caminito

I just powered you up with your winning price!

That is awesome! Thanks :)

@caminito, I just need you to do just one thing so please check the message I left you in the chat. Thank you very much!

Hey, take a look now :)

@caminito hahha - hey I was asleep :P
I saw - thank you, let it stay there.

It looks very tasty !

Fantastic entry and congrats on placing 5th. So glad I was not the judge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77