Overdue

in #food2 years ago

HI Friends,

I have been craving a steak as I am overdue to have one. My wife and kids went for a quick out of town trip while I worked, so I took the opportunity to grab a steak :)

40E20273-B88B-4079-8B1B-B2530C64DF0D.jpeg

I picked up a New York strip steak as it was the thickest cut they had. It was slim pickings at the grocery store, and I passed on a thin bone in ribeye in favor of a thicker New York. I prefer ribeye but this was good. I paired it with my usual jalapeños and onions, and complimented it with a cabernet savignon.

I gave the meal an 8 our of 10 - a ribeye would have been better, and the cab was too smooth, as it needed to be a bit drier to hold up to the spicy beef.

Hard to complain though… A great meal!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

That looks yummy and makes me wanna have steak

How much was that?

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56