St. Martin Croissant 3. Rogal Świętomarciński 3. [EN/PL]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

👇PL👇

Made it. Have a look at the final result.

Dałem radę. Zobacz końcowy efekt.

20171108_rogale_00.jpg

English

I wasn't sure what to expect. I've successfully made croissants with chocolate, I've made the dough, I've made the filling. Time came for the last act, the Saint Martin croissant.

And they were delicious (technically are, one is still in the kitchen, three on their way to a friend).

I ended up making 20 croissants. I've learned that it is better to split the dough in halves before making layers. Smaller portion cools down faster and is much easier to handle when you don't have a conveyor belt rolling pin. Also, My oven could fit 12 croissants at once. One batch can be baked when the other is still sitting in the fridge.

The second advice compared to what I have done before would be to make sure the strip of dough is not wider than 30 cm and has a wider base of the triangles instead. This way you can put more filling inside (I've got a third left and need to do something with it).

20171108_rogale_22.JPG

I have used all the information I had learned when doing the preparations on Steemit and assembled it into a post for breadcentric.com.

I would like to thank you for your attention, I hope you enjoyed the journey. I did, but it was exhausting - I think I've spent at least twenty hours on this in the last two weeks.

If you have missed out on the previous posts, here they are:

Thank you for your upvotes, you keep me motivated to do my best. If you like my posts, be sure to follow me to see the next ventures

Polski

Nie byłem pewien, co się stanie. W sumie udało się zrobić rogale z czekoladą, przygotowałem ciasto, przygotowałem nadzienie. Nadszedł czas na ostatni akt, rogale świętomarcińskie.

I były pyszne (w zasadzie ciągle są, jeszcze jeden w kuchni i trzy w drodze do przyjaciela).

Wyszło mi 20 rogali. Doszedłem do wniosku że lepiej podzielić ciasto na dwie połówki przed składaniem warstw. Mniejsza porcja ostyga szybciej i jest łatwiejsza w obróbce, gdy nie ma się dostępu do wałka z taśmą. Ponadto mój piekarnik mieści 12 rogali na raz, więc mogę pracować nad jedną partią, podczas gdy druga jeszcze leży w lodówce.

Druga rada: niech pas ciasta nie będzie szerszy niż 30 cm, a trójkąty po wycięciu będą miały szerszą podstawę. W ten sposób wejdzie więcej nadzienia, a i kształt rogali będzie ładniejszy. Mi została jedna trzecia nadzienia i muszę je jakoś zagospodarować.

20171108_rogale_22.JPG

Wykorzystałem wszystkie informacje zgromadzone podczas przygotowań na Steemit i połączyłem we wpis na breadcentric.com.

Chciałbym podziękować za Waszą uwagę, mam nadzieję że ta kulinarna podróż Wam się spodobała. Mi tak, choć była wyczerpująca - chyba spędziłem w niej z dwadzieścia godzin ostatnich dwóch tygodni.

Jeśli coś Ci uciekło, oto wszystkie wpisy na ten temat:

Dziękuję za Twoje głosy, motywujesz mnie, aby starać się jeszcze bardziej. Jeśli podobają Ci się moje wpisy, obserwuj mnie, aby zobaczyć kolejne.

Sort:  

Congratulations @breadcentric! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful croissants! I need to read the older posts now. Happy to have found your post.

Thanks! As you can see, I am no chef and need to do a lot of study before publishing some of the content. I try to describe the learning process on Steemit and publish the final result on the blog.

Taken your interest in sourdough into account, I think you might like the yeast water series.

I found you through the #bread :) Some spammers are now polluting the tag - they've done a second posting of the same article, the first one got edited to some recipe after I commented on it, then another came with the same content.

You mean spammers reposted your content? How did you find out?

No, they posted some bad quality text, I commented questioning it, they replaced the content with some random recipe, but some other account posted it two dates later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48