You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Legendary Foodie: Breakfast of Champions

in #food5 years ago

I can't really to stevia either. Something about the taste. It makes everything taste tainted to me. I recently read that stevia is related to the ragweed plant so if you have allergies it can really kick your butt too. I usually only have a bigger breakfast on the weekends, but when I do, it is one of my most favorite things. There used to be this diner near where I live that did huge omelettes that took up half your plate then they dedicated the other half to a pile of shredded potatoes. It was so fantastic. We were eating one morning while they were unloading the 50lb bags of potatoes from one of the local potato farms into the back room. They had to go through at least 20 bags a week!

Sort:  

I have to admit. I miss the hash browns specifically and potatoes in general. And I love restaurants that know how to process and serve the potatoes fresh not frozen!

Yeah, I have been trying to cut down on my carbs for the past couple of years but I don't think I could ever give up potatoes completely.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.29
ETH 3267.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93