Meet Healthy Bone Food Gamjatang / Food Story 🤗steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food8 years ago

It could be really strange food for you. This Korean common food is bone soup is known as a healthy food.

When it's boiled with potatoes and lots of vegetable, it is called gamjatang. When it is cooked with some vegetable, it is called pork bone haejangguk. This food is not spicy and savorous. At first, I didn't like the food because of the look, but I really enjoy having gamjatang now. I introduced Yukgaejang before as my favorite healthy food. I feel like that this food also provides a kind of strength. Gamjatang is only served for more than two people, so I ordered  pork bone haejangguk.

The restaurant was very busy. People came in almost every moment while I was eating there.

Two kimchi and Korean green pepper were served for side dishes. There was a pot and a scissors to cut kimchi as much as I want to eat. The kimchi was so fresh. I prefer radish kimchi, but the napa cabbage kimchi was better. 

The sauce is seasoned soybean paste for green pepper.

A woman cleaned spoons and forks continuously and another woman kept filling bottles with water. They moved so fast. I stared at the look unconsciously while I was waiting my order.

My order came on my table soon. Mmmm...

Green onion on the top helped the food looks more delicious. The smell was so good. I enjoyed the smell while opening the cover of the rice bowl and putting a sliced radish kimchi into my mouth. The kimchi stimulated my taste. 

I brought one bone to my individual dish after sipping the soup before having 'meaty'. It was so good. The feature of the restaurant's bones is that there are meatiness. It is good to dip the meat in soy sauce with wasabi. Of course, this food is not a finger food, but I sometimes use my fingers to have meats between bones. I only used chopsticks and didn't try to eat meats between bones at first. I learned the way I eat with my fingers from a friend long time ago. The friend said that the meat inside of bones is more important because it gives the strength.

The soup was so good. I can't explain the taste exactly. I'm sorry that the full flavor of the food cannot be translated. I hope you try to eat if you have any chance. I enjoyed the soup without rice.  I was too full to have rice. It was a good meal.

There was a self-service ice cream. I chose chocolate and mint.

I sat at the chair out there and licked my ice cream looking at the bare branches of winter plants. I liked. I liked it.

I hope you enjoyed the food with me. See you again! 

 

@bontonstory

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @bontonstory.

Lovely post.....so very informative with beautiful photographs. Appreciate you guiding Steemit all along the way in this introduction to your culture.

Some things are well known and some things new.....undiscovered.

Wishing you all the best. A bientot. ^_^

Hi, @bleujay :) I think I post because you give me your wonderful comment :) Thank you!

It was fun @englishtchrivy and you talked in my post. I wanted to serve tea. :) I was happy and enjoyed the conversation too.

Thank you for your reply @bontonstory.

bleujay did hope you would see it as such...knowing we both so enjoy your posts and were chatting as you say as if we were at a tea.....of course you were right there all along...so glad you enjoyed and joined us. You are quite the hostess.

A bientot. ^_^

Lovely and a delicious post.

Thanks for coming @jsantana
Have a good day! :)

Mmmmm.... looks delicious! I'm hungary now! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Go to kitchen. Open your fridge. Eat! :) I'm glad I share the foods with you. @michaelstobiersk :D

I did. I made a gluten free apple cake earlier. It's pretty good. ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Mmm, apple cake? I need to eat something now. I don't have gluten free apple cake...my decision is apple pie and tea. Thank you ;)

♡♡♡♡♡❤

This dish is amazing!!! So much flavor on it!!! :)

Thank you @paulamachado ☘️ See you again ;)

@bontonstory naduuuu jeo!
mashita!
kachi mogule?

Bonjour @englishtchrivy.

Lovely to see you [email protected] for bleujay....West meets East.

@bleujay I love Korean food hahahah
I saw this and remember what it tastes like back when I used to still eat red meat .. you know I just had lunch and hungry again waahahah

The seafood pancakes are quite nice...bleujay hopes you can imbibe.

How about pumpkin soup...is it not a staple in Korean cuisine? Sounds like a lovely way to end a lunch.

A bientot.

@bluejay I can manage the heat - yes :)
I love spicy food and this one is freakinlicious
where's your post?
hahahaha

they call it "hoback juk " the pumpkin soup and yes their version is miyummmy

Have a post ready....just waiting on you....haha....

Thinking about posting in a few hours....^_^

@liberosist has a good article out regarding posts....give it a look if you will. Hope you will leave a reply....would like to hear what you have to say.

Abientotlater.

Yes :) I'll be happy to eat them with you :) @englishtchrivy
Great! @bleujay and you talks in my room. So happy ;)

@bontonstory chincha? hembukkeh kkkk...
sorry I got no Hangul on my keypad but you get it eh?

Of course, @englishtchirivy You are doing very well. ;) Thanks!

@bontonstory I thought you'd get a grip anyway :D
it's a weird syllabication but you'd get it anyway ..
have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81