Foods Story I ate out on last Sunday with Korean Style Recipes / Life Photography

in #food8 years ago (edited)

The restaurant I went on last Sunday was one of good Korean foods restaurants I often go.

The restaurant added a meat and a dessert. It was good because I was a little sick of same foods all the time for a while. Before I enter the restaurant, I had to wait. Some people were in the waiting list already. There were waiting chairs. I found out an empty massage chair between the chairs. I have never used the massage chair while I was waiting. I wondered how it works.

I sat on the chair, and push the start button for full service. Oh my God! It was so good. I felt it's little hurt at first, but I was getting relax. Sometimes it was rolling too hard, but I felt good after the massage. I checked it out. The massage chair was on the normal chair. Not too big, not too heavy. I think I have to search the chair on the internet. Next time, I'd like to use it again while I'm waiting. (If no one takes it)

I could enter the restaurant in about 15 to 20 minutes. It was a buffet. As soon as I got in there, I went to the food table. Today, I'd like have a short explanation about some foods, so this food story will go on to the next post.

There were many wild greens. We season the wild greens with soybean paste( Dean Jang), red pepper paste ( Go Chu Jang). Before seasoning, wild greens should be boiled or soaked in water to make soften. Korean makes Bibimbam with the seasoned wild greens with red pepper paste sauce. If some stir-fried ground beef are added, the taste of Bibimbam will be better.

These are all called Jean. Jean is a kind of Korean style pancakes. I put some fried potatoes and port cutlet in my dish too. Memiljeon is made with buckwheat flour. Memiljeon with some veggies is my favorite. Fried chicory is not a normal Korean food. I just only saw it in the restaurant. I really love the taste. Their fried foods are so nice. The tofu Jeon looks like a tofu hamburger steak. It is made with tofu, vegetables and eggs.

 This is Suyuk. Suyuk is a Boiled Beef or Pork Slices. Most Korean love the food. I like to eat suyuk with the spicy seasoned radish. I boil pork in soybean paste water with onion, lots of garlics for about an hour to make my favorite suyuk. I really really love it.

The seasoned pork with soy sauce is their representative food. Tender taste is good, the smell's good. I love to eat meats with vegetables. Without vegetables, meats are too strong for me. I ate the seasoned pork with seasoned chives. I like their vegetables because they are all so fresh. The sauce of chives made with soy sauce, cayenne pepper, garlics, sesame seeds basically.

I chose fish cake soup to eat with some dried foods. This link will show you how to make fish cake soup at home.

https://steemit.com/food/@bontonstory/easy-daily-food-it-s-getting-colder-it-s-time-to-eat-a-fish-cake-soup-recipe-photography-food-photography-recommended-for-people

Did you enjoy the Korean foods? Actually, @immarojas wanted to see more Korean foods, so I post foods first. I hope she enjoys this story too.

Mission clear! :)

@bontonstory

Sort:  

Upside: This was very interesting. Downside: I want to eat authentic korean food now :)

Upside: you can enjoy here instead. Downside: You can't eat right now :)
See you again @mikisolus

thank you so much @bontonstory
i can eat all of those :)

Very good for you @immarojas :) You are not interested in diet? I'm not. I just enjoy eating :)

i love food! so long as not that spicy. diets would be less rice, fats, salt and glucose. so basically i can eat anything :)

Wow this will look so yummy. Think I will try some korean restaurant in my town.

Thank you for the inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59604.53
ETH 2413.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43