A weekend with my friend, beers with delicious finger foods / Life Food Photography

in #food7 years ago

How did you spend the weekend?

My friend came up to my apartment to enjoy movies together. " That's great! Why don't you bring some finger foods or just nuts. " I said when my friend called. After a while, my friend Park came with some foods and beers. While I try to pick some movies from the Google store, Park grilled dried squid.

Tip.

Before grill a dried squid, Wet the dried squid just a little bit. It will be a little softer and better to eat.

We decided to see a thriller first because I usually can't see a horrible movie alone. After picking three movies, Park cut the grilled dried squid, and I put Gochjang(spicy red pepper paste) and mayonnaise in my sauceboat. It was a nice night.

Park brought baked eggs, nuts, my favorite Taylor prunes and ready-to-cook Ttokpoki. Ttokpoki is not in the picture. While I set them on a plate, popcorn was ready.

Cold beers and the foods were just perfect for us to watch movies.

.

.

.

.

.

Yummy night....Everything was really good.

I like Hoegaarden Rosee, Asahi, Corona Extra and Kloud(Korean beer). Korea is a paradise of imported beers now. Thanks to the trend, we can taste various beers. Guiness draught is our favorite. 

Did you have a good weekend? Let's live well this week too.

@bontonstory

Sort:  

Seems like a cozy party :)

Yes, it was a small party :) Thank you!

You do? I try to taste a different beer. When I can't find one I want to drink, I always pick Guinness. :)

My favorite beers are IPAs, but Guinness is good because it's not too carbonated and is a little lower in alcohol content. It's a nice easy drinking stout!!!

Yes, that's why I like it. I'm going to try soul style IPA. Thanks @cognoscere :D

I really enjoyed reading your first blog here, thanks for showing love to my page, I have now followed you. I'm glad you had a wonderful time, everything looked so tasty, besides the mayo :) I too can't watch a thriller alone, I like feel good movies.
That's great to share some culture with us, I had a friend just recently come back from an English teaching program for 1 year out in South Korea. He really liked it there. Upvoted

You loved my story, and your friend liked here. Both are good news. I'm so glad to hear that. Thank you so much @happyharmonymay ;)

You are very welcome. :)

Thank you for posting @bontonstory. Sounds like a lovely evening.

Appreciated the explanation of the various foods. It sounded like a good combination and a good plan which makes for a great evening.

If you do not mind a query....were the drinks served cold, room temperature, or warmed?

Wishing you all the best. A bientot. ^_^

Hi @bleujay :D It was a cold night, but I was warm inside. The beers were very cold. I want always a freezing beer :)

Thank you for your reply @bontonstory.

Lovely....yes...indeed...very nice. ^_^

Cheers.

What a great weekend😁 Fingerfood and beer is the best!

Thanks for coming. Look forward to seeing more good foods :)

Excellent work. As usual:)

Thank you for coming @garik-vrn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12