My Search For The Best Burger in Bangkok Continues - The New York Style "Carnivore" Burger.

in #food7 years ago

We have a Contender! 300 grams of dry aged beef, bacon, caramelized onions, blue cheese, tomato and lettuce with Arno's Special sauce. Served on a soft homemade sesame bun, with a side of curly fries and horseradish.



When you hear that one of the best steakhouses in town has just opened a new burger joint, and its less than a kilometre from your house.

ARNO'S BURGERS

Arno's are known for having some of the best beef around, and I wasn't disappointed when it came to their burger paddies. These were ridiculously tasty. When you see that flame-grilled beef on the Burger king advertisements, well this is the way it is supposed to taste. Simply mouthwatering, the smoky bbq flavour and soft, juicy beef that really does melt in your mouth. I can say it is going to be a long time before I taste a burger paddy this good again.

The blue cheese had melted delightfully over the beef and was literally dripping off the burger. I loved the sharp flavour the blue cheese brought to the mix. The sauce was quite mild and I hardly noticed it under the other flavours. It was also not dripping with sauce which I think is good. The bun was fresh, but a tad on the small size for such as substantial burger, it also compressed a little too easilly, but I will grant that it didn't go soggy.

I didn't feel the need to add any horseradish, and the curly fries were fresh and tasty, especially after I had dripped blue chees all over them.

OVERALL

8.5/10

This is up there with the best burgers I have ever had, the meat is simply incomparable. However the bun let it down slightly and allows me to consider a trip back to my other favourite burger in town, the Double-Wagyu Beef Burger at Junker & Bar. I see more burgers in my future.


Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

thanks, all these comments make me want to go back for another one :p

Sure makes me want one, it's almost noon here and this post has certainly helped me decide what's for dinner :)

Thanks for sharing !!

haha, happy to inspire. Hope you enjoy your burger :)

oh yes, this is what i need NOW 🥞 🍤🍔 🍟

It was good! Really GOOD !!!

I believe you, i certainly BELIEVE THIS

yeah it was a big burger

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That seems to be delicious! I was a meat lover in the old days, but I did not eat it recently! It might be good for me if it is pork instead!

By the way, thanks for sharing. This makes me feel hungry now! :)

Tangmo, there are some good burger choices now in Bangkok. This is certainly one of the best ones.

Really! That's great! Where is it?

"Burgers and Beers" Naratiwat 15 at Chong Nonsi

Thank you! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48