Grilled Cheese Lobster @ Myeong-dong 명동 in Seoul, Korea.

in #food7 years ago

I never would have imagined that there was such a vibrant street food culture in Seoul, but there is. Centred around the Meyongdong Shopping Street there are nearly 100 stalls selling a variety of amazing and interesting snacks. A few days ago I steemed about the GIANT BBQ MUSSELS, and today I will be writing about the equally delicious Grilled Cheese Lobster.


DSC02998.JPG


GRILLED CHEESE LOBSTER

DSC03003.JPG
In many places around the world, the lobster roll has become a must-eat dish. Popular in New York and now also readily available in my city of Bangkok, a good lobster roll is really a treat. Expect to pay about US$30 for one in Bangkok. However, in Seoul, they do it a little differently. $15 will get you an entire lobster grilled with cheese melted over the top.


DSC03001.JPG


Street food in Korea is quite different to the street food which I am used to in most of South-East Asia. In Korea they use a lot of cheese, and well melted cheese over anything is pretty good, so when you melt it over sweet lobster tails grilled on the bbq, well you have a delicious treat.

For more Food, Travel & Adventure, be sure to follow:

Click here to:
dd8bd8753d41da7.gif

Sort:  

I need to try this. Bucket list.

Wow. I'm getting hungry and I just ate ;)

I think I could always find an appetite for one of these

Lobster + Cheese = YUM! You can't go wrong with that!

Its a winning combination for sure

Thanks :) I agree they look amazing !

Looking good bkkshadow! Discovering places through their food culture is always a brilliant strategy. Following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44