You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Healthy Holiday Treats | The Elf on the Shelf and The Bird’s Holiday Gift Traditions

in #food6 years ago

Thank you @lizelle, with all of your gifts! You are amazing my friend. And the fudge was indeed good! The pumpkin taste was subtle...and nice! Always appreciate hearing from you, you're so kind!

Sort:  

I am cobbling together an actual pumpkin fudge recipe to try. Nothing to do with maple syrup or almond butter, because the basic idea sounds awesome. (And I want all the fat and calories I can stuff in my face.)

I have been craving pumpkin lately like there's something the matter with me. One thing I can definitely promise is it will not be subtle. That may be a word -- but, for sure, it's not me.

Okay, perhaps I should send you my fudge recipe I have used for many years! (I had to come up with a different method as my brother who looooooves and expects fudge for Christmas is a diabetic. But, my original recipe I made every year! Full of lots of sugar and lots of fat!! lol I haven't tried adding pumpkin but I bet it would be awesome. The pp spice (spice is a good word for spicy!!) is so nice, you will love it. Let me know how your recipe turns out!! So glad to see you @thesteemengine!! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

I would wear it with pride!! (For the rest of my life.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45